It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Artemis: Literary Sources integrates Literature Resources from Gale (Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, Twayne's Authors Online, LitFinder, LitFinder for Schools, MLA International Bibliography, and Gale Virtual Reference Library) and Literature Criticism Online to unlock information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, biographies and more.
Bloom’s Literature offers a comprehensive resource for the study of literature. Edited and curated by Yale University professor Harold Bloom, this database includes thousands of critical essays and discussion questions, plus author biographies and character analyses, full-length poems, the full text of hundreds of reference books, full-length videos of classic plays and films, and more.
This unique reference database cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences.
H.W. Wilson's Humanities databases cover nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
This database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.
Combines biographies, literary criticism, web sites and other resources on topics. It includes information from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Authors New Revisions, Contemporary Criticism as well as other respected Gale reference.
Contains information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to web sites.
More than 400 reference book titles and over 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Standalone database. Not searchable with other EBSCO databases.