It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Alt HealthWatch contains hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Full-text titles include American Acupuncturist, American Homeopath, Gerson Healing Newsletter, Health & Homeopathy, JOY: The Journal of Yoga, Massage Magazine, Natural Life, Reiki News, Today's Chiropractic Lifestyle, Yoga Journal and many others.
Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
Health & Wellness Resource Center is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, health, and wellness information through an intuitive Web interface. Including the respected Gale Encyclopedias of Medicine, Health & Wellness Resource Center delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources.
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices.
This full text, multi-source database provides single-search access to the wide variety of health information sources in Health Reference Center plus 40 full text nursing and allied health journals. All in a single, easy-to-use database, Health Reference Center—Academic integrates the full text of respected nursing, allied health, and medical journals; consumer health magazines; reference books; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; referral information; and topical overviews.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Searches citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE contains all citations published in Index Medicus, and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index and Index to Dental Literature. Full text. 1966 - present. Coverage is worldwide. Updated weekly.
1966 - present. Coverage is worldwide, but most records are from English-language sources or have English abstracts. Updated weekly.
The PubMed database is a literature database that contains citation information (title, authors, journal, and publication date) and abstracts of articles published in biomedical and scientific journals. PubMed does not contain full-text articles, but in some cases, you can link to full text directly from PubMed.
If you have searched PubMed (or accessed PubMed through a web link) and located a citation of interest, check for full-text icons in the upper right corner of the display above the citation. Some full text articles may be free, for example those archived in the PubMed Central® (PMC) database.
Vendor may ask that you create an account to access full text.
Includes full text. Journals published/distributed by Elsevier. Coverage is strongest for biology, chemistry, geology, marine science, mathematics, medicine and physics. Also includes many online periodical subscriptions.
This online resource covers all a student needs to know and learn for a two semester Anatomy & Physiology course. Includes 20 modules with 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides you can label, clinical case studies, the impact of ageing on each body systems, quizzes and much more.
Primal Pictures resources are the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy. With benchmark anatomy, physiology and clinical content, Primal Pictures is widely accepted as the best in class and used by thousands of health science educators, students and practitioners worldwide to teach, learn and practice.
Contains Stedman's Medical Dictionary/Provided by PASCAL
The US Department of Energy's Data Explorer (DDE) website is a discovery tool for finding the rich data sets and collections that come from this agency's sponsored scientific research projects.
Clinical Procedures for Safer Patient Care Clinical Procedures for Safer Patient Care was developed to ensure best practice and quality care based on the latest evidence, and to address inconsistencies in how clinical health care skills are taught and practiced in the clinical setting.
Critical Care Nursing of Infants and Children This publication of the second edition of Critical Care Nursing of Infants and Children is another important milestone in the evolving development of pediatric critical care nursing. 2001
InTech Open Science Open MindsInTechOpen is the world's largest Science, Technology and Medicine Open Access book publisher. With a goal to provide free online access to research since 2004.
National Academies Press Many of the books published by the National Academies Press can be downloaded for free in PDF format. Search the Health and Medicine collection. Site requires that you provide name and email.