It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Books & Authors facilitates exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction.
Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily and provides 24-hour access from school or home.
Indexing 1980-present; Fulltext for most titles, 1994-present.
Gale Kids InfoBits meets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
This database provides full text nearly 600 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating back as far as 1975 for key magazines. It also provides more than 500 full text pamphlets, 268 full text reference books, 82,968 biographies, 90,915 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags.
Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.
With information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more, NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Standalone database. Not searchable with other EBSCO databases.
Praxis Core Test, also known as the Pre-Professional Skills Test (PPST), is a free resource to assist students who need to earn a college degree in education. The following Praxis test examples are located at this site:
Praxis Prep Course: Praxis Core- Mathematics, Reading, and Writing Reviews
Praxis Core Practice Tests: Math, Reading, and Writing practice tests
Praxis Core Study Materials: Core study guide and flashcard study system
Focusing on elementary school research Primary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text back files go as far back as 1989, while indexing and abstract back files go as far back as 1984.
This collection includes full text for more than 520 high-quality education journals including: Booklist, Education, Education Digest, Education Week, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others. This database also contains nearly 230 educational reports.
Research Starters Education offers students a starting point for their research by providing comprehensive summaries of discipline-specific topics, broad outlines of a subject, and helps locate sources for researching it in greater detail. Contains articles that are more in-depth than the average textbook or encyclopedia entry.
With one search, this database searches Academic Search Premier, Columbia Encyclopedia, ERIC, Health Source - Consumer Edition, History Reference Center, Middle Search Plus, Newspaper Source Plus, Professional Development Collection, Science Reference Center, Teacher Reference Center, and TOPICsearch.
Provides full-text coverage for more than 330 trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.