LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Computer Science

Related Research Guides

A to Z Databases
by Professor Janet Ward, MLIS Last Updated Oct 4, 2024 331 views this year
Computer Science
by Professor Janet Ward, MLIS Last Updated Jun 5, 2024 8 views this year

Databases

Computer Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content includes hundreds of full-text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports (includes Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts, and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary), summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary background Information .

Learning Express Library
Including practice Praxis Exams.

Web Services Librarian

Professor Janet Ward, MLIS

Email Me

Contact:

Limestone University Library
1115 College Drive
Gaffney, SC 29340
https://www.limestone.edu/academics/associate/
computer-science/information-technology

Office: 864-488-8351 Cell: 864-492-5306

Subjects: Academic Success, Computer Science, Databases, Faculty/Staff, Health Care Administration, Health Informatics, Human Resource Development, ID Interdisciplinary Studies, Library Help and Services, MBA Program, Newspapers, Nursing, Political Science, Sciences, Social Work/ Women's Studies /Gender Studies, TILT

History of Computer Videos

Free Resources

ACH (Association for Computers & Humanities
Supports computer-assisted research, teaching, and software and content development in humanistic disciplines like literature, history, and philosophy.

Open Access Resources

Computing

Algorithms and Data Structures With Applications to Graphics and Geometry (Global Text Project/Open Textbook Library)
A Brief Introduction to Engineering Computation with MATLAB (BC Institute of Technology/Open Textbook Library)
A Computational Introduction to Number Theory and Algebra (New York University/Open Textbook Library)
Digital Circuit Projects: An Overview of Digital Circuits Through Implementing Integrated Circuits (Gettysburg College)
Foundations of Computation (Hobart and William Smith Colleges/Open Textbook Library)
High Performance Computing (OpenStax CNX/Open Textbook Library)
Implementing a One Address CPU in Logisim (Gettysburg College/Open Textbook Library)
An Introduction to Ontology Engineering (University of Cape Town/Open Textbook Library)
Introduction to the Modeling and Analysis of Complex Systems (Open SUNY/Open Textbook Library)
Signal Computing: Digital Signals in the Software Domain (Open Textbook Library)

Databases

Database Design (City University/Open Textbook Library)
Relational Databases and Microsoft Access (University of Winnipeg/Open Textbook Library)

Programming Languages: Java

Eloquent JavaScript: A Modern Introduction to Programming (Open Textbook Library)
Introduction to Programming Using Java (Hobart and William Smith Colleges/Open Textbook Library)
Java, Java, Java : Object-Oriented Problem Solving (Trinity College/Open Textbook Library)
Think Data Structures: Algorithms and Information Retrieval in Java (Open Textbook Library)

Programming Languages: Pharo

Deep into Pharo (Open Textbook Library)
Enterprise Pharo: A Web Perspective (Open Textbook Library)
The Spec UI Framework (Open Textbook Library)

Programming Languages: Python

A Byte of Python (Open Textbook Library)
How to Think Like a Computer Scientist: Learning with Python (Open Textbook Library)

Programming Languages: Squeak

Squeak by Example (Open Textbook Library)

Robotics

Introduction to Autonomous Robots (University of Colorado-Boulder/Open Textbook Library)

Databases by Subject: Computer Science

Related Research Guides

Databases

Web Services Librarian

History of Computer Videos

Free Resources

Open Access Resources

Computing

Databases

Information Systems

Networks

Programming Languages: Assembly

Programming Languages: C

Programming Languages: Pharo

Programming Languages: Python

Programming Languages: Squeak

Robotics

If you are experiencing problems with our guides and databases, please contact ProfessorJanet S. Ward, jward@limestone.edu, Assistant Director of the Library and Web Services Librarian.