It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You will need your current Limestone University username and password (the same information you use to access your LCPortal and Limestone University email) to access articles and eBooks in the Library's online databases. If you need assistance, contact us:
Combines over 280,000 biographies from sources such as Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedias of World Biography, Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television, Contemporary Musicians, Historic World Leaders, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, Contemporary Black Biography, Religious Leaders of America, International Dictionary of Art and Artists; and many more, with full-text articles from more than 250 periodicals including American History, The Christian Century, U.S. News & World Report.
Indexes biographical information in over 3000 periodicals and books. Includes , bibliographies, Biography, critical studies, fiction and drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews.
This resource offers the in-depth, original profiles of Current Biography and World Authors series, the through periodicals coverage of Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. Biography Reference Bank contains biographical full-text articles, page images, abstracts and articles from leading magazines and journals.
This database offers accurate, up-to-date biographies–drawing information from newspaper articles, magazine articles and books. Users can search by name, profession, place of origin, gender, ethnicity, birth/death dates, titles of works and key words for more than 25,000 articles and obituaries.
Combines biographies, literary criticism, and other resources on topics. It includes information from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Authors New Revisions, Contemporary Criticism, as well as other respected Gale reference.