It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases by Subject: Environmental Science & Policy
Global Issues in Context, designed by information professionals and subject experts, supports global awareness and the development of critical thinking and information literacy skills, and provides international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
GreenFile offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
Provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. Includes deep backfiles and stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Also provides access to the Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Contains information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to web sites.
More than 400 reference book titles and over 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Standalone database. Not searchable with other EBSCO databases.
Not all articles are in full text. This database contains full text and abstracts. Journals published/distributed by Elsevier. Coverage is strongest for biology, chemistry, geology, marine science, mathematics, medicine and physics. Also includes many online periodical subscriptions.
With a wealth of content and a dynamic design that facilitates STEM research and learning, Science Online offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on core science disciplines to help students find a starting point for their research, and students can also access the full, updated content of our unique science eLearning Modules, which target a variety of core topics and feature valuable Teacher Support materials for seamless in-class integration. Plus, interactive science experiments that come with lesson objectives, data tables for findings, and analysis of expected results allow students to replicate the in-class laboratory experience in a safe and user-friendly environment.