Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward,
firstname.lastname@example.org, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.
Welcome to the Eastwood Library subject guide for Sports Management! Please use the tabs above to find helpful resources and tools to start your research.
Business Source Complete
Provides full text for over 2,300 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
ABI/INFORM includes in-depth coverage for over 3,730 Business publications, with more than 2,670 available in full text, and offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels
Business & Company Resource Center
A comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Business Abstracts with Full Text™ contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Academic Search Complete
Includes full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
SPORTDiscus with FT
Contains over 440 full text titles, and also offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. It features more than 1,500,000 records with coverage of journals and smaller scholarly works dating to 1800, as well as over 20,000 dissertations, theses and references to articles written in 60 world languages.
Provides index and full text to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Associate Professor, Assistant Director/Web Services Librarian/Academic Advisor