Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides and databases, please contact Janet S. Ward,
firstname.lastname@example.org, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.
Off-Campus Login Information
You will need your current Limestone University username and password (the same information you use to access The Halo and Canvas) to access articles and eBooks in the Library's online databases. If you need assistance, contact us:
Something About the Author (reference)
LSE Theses Online
The institutional archive for London School of Economics and Political Science's Ph.D theses. It contains full text versions of theses accepted for the qualification of Doctorate at LSE. These full text versions can be freely downloaded. From 2011-12 all successful LSE PhD candidates will be required to submit an electronic version of their thesis to LSE Theses Online.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations. It is a good starting point for discovering freely available electronic theses and dissertations beyond the UK.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Oxford University Research Archive (ORA)
Database of research publications from the University of Oxford. It is text searchable or can be browsed by subject or type of work. ORA contains a growing collection of digital copies of successful Oxford theses submitted as part of research degree awards. The full content of as many theses as possible are made freely available online.
University of Cambridge
Dspace@cambridge contains research output from the University's Faculty of Economics. It also contains a rapidly growing collection of full-text versions of Cambridge Ph.D. Theses that have been deposited voluntarily by Cambridge graduates.
Web Services Librarian
Janet Ward, MLIS
Subjects: Academic Success
, Computer Science
, Health Care Administration
, Health Infomatics
, Human Resource Development
, ID Interdisciplinary Studies
, Library Help and Services
, MBA Program
, Political Science
, Social Work