It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering. Includes full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings.
Covers 167 popular and professional English-language science periodicals as well as the Science section of the New York Times. Designed specifically for students and non-specialists, the periodicals covered range from very general to highly specialized titles.
Indexing 1983-present. 40 titles fulltext since 1995.
Global Issues in Context, designed by information professionals and subject experts, supports global awareness and the development of critical thinking and information literacy skills, and provides international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
Note: Please allow time for journal listings to download. The library has free access to the review articles published in the Journal of Physics series since 1999. Journal titles include: Journal of Physics A: Mathematical and General, Journal of Physics B: Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter, Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics, Journal of Physics G: Nuclear and Particle Physics, and more.
Science In Context reflects curriculum trends and focuses on key concepts taught in school classrooms, including: Earth Science, History of Science, Life Science, Physical Science, Science and Technology, Science as Inquiry, Space Science, and more.
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Not all articles are in full text. This database contains full text and abstracts. Journals published/distributed by Elsevier. Coverage is strongest for biology, chemistry, geology, marine science, mathematics, medicine and physics. Also includes many online periodical subscriptions.
Web of Science® provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings.
Searches Biological Abstracts, Medline, and SciELO Citation Index. A Thomson-Reuters database.