It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Provides coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Articles are available in both PDF and HTML full-text. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Indexing 1980-present; Fulltext for most titles, 1994-present.
Indexing 1980-present; Fulltext for most titles, 1994-present.
In addition to providing guidance on grammar, the mechanics of writing, and APA style, this manual offers an authoritative reference and citation system. It also covers the treatment of numbers, statistical and mathematical data, tables and figures.
Combines over 280,000 biographies from sources such as Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedias of World Biography, Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television, Contemporary Musicians, Historic World Leaders, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, Contemporary Black Biography, Religious Leaders of America, International Dictionary of Art and Artists; and many more, with full-text articles from more than 250 periodicals including American History, The Christian Century, U.S. News & World Report.
Indexes biographical information in over 3000 periodicals and books. Includes , bibliographies, Biography, critical studies, fiction and drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews.
This resource offers the in-depth, original profiles of Current Biography and World Authors series, the through periodicals coverage of Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. Biography Reference Bank contains biographical full-text articles, page images, abstracts and articles from leading magazines and journals.
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Books & Authors facilitates exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction.
To browse reviews and articles from the current issue, click on the Current Issue tab at the top of the page. Scroll down to select the subject area you wish to browse. To view content from past issues, click on the Past Issues tab at the top of the page. To view content from the entire database, subscribers can search in two ways: Keywords search and Advanced Search.
Gale Literature integrates Literature Resources from Gale (Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, Twayne's Authors Online, LitFinder, LitFinder for Schools, MLA International Bibliography, and Gale Virtual Reference Library) and Literature Criticism Online to unlock information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, biographies and more.
Indexes "essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 300 volumes are indexed annually. Additionally, more than 20 annuals and serial publications such as Proceedings of the American Antiquarian Society, The Supreme Court Review, Dickens Studies Annual, and Anglo-Saxon England are indexed. In addition to analysis of individual essays, the Essay and General Literature database also provides full
Global Issues in Context, designed by information professionals and subject experts, supports global awareness and the development of critical thinking and information literacy skills, and provides international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
H.W. Wilson's Humanities databases cover nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
Indexing: 1984 - present, Abstracts: March 1994 - present. Fulltext: January 1995 - present (96 titles).
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section or other fields, eliminating random searching through newspaper archives. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Content includes hundreds of full-text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports (includes Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts, and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary), summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security. ISCTRC also combines deep background from scholarly writings with expert commentary from a variety of organizations, agencies and publisher and timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum.
JSTOR'S official new online magazine contains over 100 blog posts and original articles. Topics vary widely, from a note on the enduring relevance of Herman Melville to the economic history of tipping.
Thomas is a free, web-based resource for legislative information. It offers summaries, status information, and text of bills, as well as major legislation, public laws, and roll call votes. Also available through the site are the full text of the Congressional Record, as well as extensive committee information.
Free resource. Bill summaries and public laws--93rd Congress (1973-74) to the present; Bill text--101st Congress (1989-90) to the present; Major legislation--104th Congress (1995-1996) to the present; Congressional Record text--101st Conress to the present; Congressional Record index--103rd Congress, Second session (1994) to the present; Committee Reports--104th Congress to the present.
This database provides full text nearly 600 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating back as far as 1975 for key magazines. It also provides more than 500 full text pamphlets, 268 full text reference books, 82,968 biographies, 90,915 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags.
Includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.
The Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.