It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
English & Literature: Find Articles/Databases
A General Guide for English & Literature Research.
Comparative critical essays that range across continents and that examine the literary relations between East and West, North and South. Articles may also explore movements, themes, forms, the history of ideas, relations between authors, the foundations of criticism and theory, and issues of language and translation.
Designed by information professionals & subject experts, supports global awareness & the development of critical thinking & information literacy skills, & provides international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, & current events.
Contains information on today's hottest social issues. Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, statistics, links to web sites and more.
More than 400 reference book titles and over 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Standalone database. Not searchable with other EBSCO databases.
Integrates resources from Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, Twayne's Authors Online, LitFinder, LitFinder for Schools, MLA International Bibliography, Gale Virtual Reference Library, and Literature Criticism Online.
Gale's Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Formerly Bloom’s Literary Reference Online, Bloom's Literature features hundreds of Harold Blooms essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and thousands of critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom’s Literary Criticism imprint.
Full text. This accessible database also contains an archive of more than 46,000 characters; extensive entries on literary topics, themes, movements, genres, and authors; almost 200 video segments and more.
This database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.
Combines biographies, literary criticism, web sites and other resources on topics. Includes information from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Authors New Revisions, Contemporary Criticism as well as other respected Gale reference.