Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Chat with a Librarian

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Antwone Fisher This link opens in a new window
New
Academy Award-winning actor Denzel Washington's directorial debut involves the touching story of a sailor who, prone to violent outbursts, is sent to a naval psychiatrist for help. Refusing at first to open up, the young man eventually breaks down and reveals a horrific childhood. Through the guidance of his doctor, he confronts his painful past and begins a quest to find the family he never knew.
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window

This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness. Content includes: 100 proprietary essays covering topics relevant to current race-related issues, 900 full text articles from BlackPast, and 250 photographs, graphs and charts. 

Mometrix This link opens in a new window
Mometrix is a robust database of test preparation materials for career and professional certifications. Access free test preparation materials for certifications in areas like teaching, nursing, social work, finance, and law enforcement as well as the major grad school admissions exams. Some resources for K-12 audience.
Peaceful Warrior, The This link opens in a new window
New
A seriously injured college gymnast tries to make a comeback with help from a mystical mentor.
The Mailbox Plus (DISCUS) This link opens in a new window
  • A Films on Demand video
New
Alternate Name(s) Films On Demand
The Mailbox® Plus is packed with 52,000+ fun and engaging ideas, activities, and worksheets for grades PreK–6 that help inspire imaginations while teaching essential skills. All of its content is carefully planned and edited by Infobase’s very own team of former teachers. This enormous repository of educationally sound, easy-to-use, teacher-facing / child-centered materials ensures that all educators at the primary-school level have access to effective and engaging activities, tips, lesson plans, make-and-print tools, and much more.
title
Loading...

If you are experiencing problems with our guides and databases, please contact ProfessorJanet S. Ward, jward@limestone.edu, Assistant Director of the Library and Web Services Librarian.