It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films that include rare views of what rush hour in London looked like in 1897, the dramatic newsreel announcing the crash of the Hindenburg zeppelin, President Ronald Reagan's challenging speech at the Brandenburg Gate, and more.
A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. The database contains more than 32,000 records, and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.
Contains a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
This database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. It also contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
H.W. Wilson's Humanities databases cover nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
Indexing: 1984 - present, Abstracts: March 1994 - present. Fulltext: January 1995 - present (96 titles).
Content includes hundreds of full-text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports (includes Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts, and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary), summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security. ISCTRC also combines deep background from scholarly writings with expert commentary from a variety of organizations, agencies and publisher and timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum.
Includes some reference content, including American Decades, American Eras, DISCovering U.S. History, Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations and the American Journey series. Also delivers full-text periodicals, newspapers, primary source documents, radio/television transcripts, and streaming audio and video clips.
Over 5,000 primary source documents. 67 volumes of reference materials. Over 100 journal titles.
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Includes maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Collection of reference materials, full-text articles from scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide geographic and chronlogic research materials for the study of world history. Coverage of ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance.
Over 1,800 primary source documents. 27 volumes of reference materials. Over 110 journal titles.