Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Good place to begin research on current topics. Covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into all sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Streaming video is available in a variety of subject areas.
Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.
Gale in Context: Opposing ViewPoints This link opens in a new window
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete™ (PSC) contains full text for more than 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Encyclopedia of American Politics
C-SPAN Video Library
An essential resource that offers more than 223,000 hours of video and is updated on a daily basis.
Can I Vote
Created and maintained by the National Association of Secretaries of State (NASS). Provides information about US elections in all 50 states.
Commission on Presidential Debates (CPD)
Users can access brief histories of debates dating back to 1858.
A British-based service that aggregates articles about national elections and related subjects.
A product of the nonpartisan research group Center for Responsive Politics. Provides information about campaign contributors along with campaign finance data, reports, articles, and more.
Political TV Ad Archive
Included are video ads via social media with downloadable data sets.
U.S. Election Assistance Commission
Features access to surveys and studies about US elections.
A one-stop resource for factual and unbiased information on elections as well as local and national US candidates and elected officials.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides and databases, please contact Janet S. Ward,
email@example.com, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.