BI 282 Genetics: Find Biology Articles

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Academic Search Premier is an interdisciplinary database, covering a broad range of subjects. It contains indexing for 8,172 publications, with full text for nearly 4,700 of those titles.

AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, and earth & environmental sciences.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering. Includes full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings.

This database is a powerful working, learning, and research tool that provide full text articles from over 100 online journals dating as far back as 1997 and abstracts of more than 380 publications dating back to 1983.

Contains a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.

Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated yet simple solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.

Comprehensive collection of test-preparation tools, skill-building materials, and other career and life skills resources.

ScienceDirect hosts over 19 million articles and chapters, spanning 2,650 peer-reviewed journals, 43,000 ebooks, and more than 600 open access publications covering physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, social sciences and humanities, and health sciences. It’s a valuable resource for researchers across academia, government, and corporate organizations. If you’re looking for detailed information efficiently, ScienceDirect is a reliable choice.

Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public. Readers turn to it for a deep understanding of how science and technology can influence human affairs and illuminate the natural world.