Databases by Subject: Business

ABI/INFORM includes in-depth coverage for over 3,730 Business publications, with more than 2,670 available in full text, and offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.

AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, and earth & environmental sciences.

Content includes full-text articles for nearly 460 publications dating back to 1982, indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications dating back to 1981, and over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries.

Includes publications in nearly every area of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics and more. Business Source Alumni Edition includes full-text sources ranging from general periodicals to trade publications and top management journals.

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Free access for Limestone University faculty, staff and students. Published weekly, the Chronicle of Higher Education is a top source for news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Available through the Atlanta Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta. Makes up the Sixth Federal Reserve Districts: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Tennessee.

Corporate reports for over 8,500 companies- 10K, 10Q, 8Q, Schedule 13 G files, Letters to Stockholders, Prospecti, etc. Also SEC Digest, Press Releases, Congressional Testimony and Special Studies.

Entrepreneurial Studies Source™ offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.

Facts On Files Career Guidance Center provides a complete career research database of jobs, skills, resources, and search-able entries on scholarships, internships, fellowships, and more.

Contains MBA electronic reference books.

Hoover's Online concentrates on company information, including financials, executives, and industry analysis. Strengths: Company Profiles: Detailed company profiles with financial data, key personnel, and industry insights. Competitor Analysis: Helps identify competitors and understand their strengths and weaknesses. Sales and Marketing Intelligence: Useful for lead generation and prospecting. Use Case: Valuable for sales teams, marketers, and business development professionals.
Use IBISWorld if you are looking for in-depth industry analysis.

IBISWorld primarily focuses on industry analysis, benchmarking, and company performance. Comprehensive Industry Data includes detailed industry reports, including market trends, key players, and financial metrics. This database includes 360-Degree Benchmarking and allows comparisons across various dimensions (industry, employee segment, and company profiles). Segment Benchmarking: Offers focused views for specific segments within an industry. Company Benchmarking: Helps evaluate companies against industry averages and competitors. This database is ideal for strategic decision-making, competitive analysis, and understanding industry trends. Take a tour: https://www.ibisworld.com/free-report-sample/

An excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law, this database provides complete, full-text coverage of the most important English-language legal information, including access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more.

Thousands of pro and con viewpoint articles on contemporary social issues, topic overviews, primary sources, images, statistical tables, charts, and graphs. Subjects: Current Issues

Mergent/Hoover's Online concentrates on company information, including financials, executives, and industry analysis. Strengths: Company Profiles: Detailed company profiles with financial data, key personnel, and industry insights. Competitor Analysis: Helps identify competitors and understand their strengths and weaknesses. Sales and Marketing Intelligence: Useful for lead generation and prospecting. Use Case: Valuable for sales teams, marketers, and business development professionals.
Use IBISWorld if you are looking for in-depth industry analysis.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.

The Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information. It offers online access to a variety of research-related products, including detailed overviews of global industries. In-depth information about major companies across various sectors and insights into individual stocks and their performance. The Outlook: Analysis and forecasts for economic and financial trends. Mutual Fund Reports: Data on mutual funds. For non-business students, NetAdvantage also includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.

Statista is a comprehensive statistics portal that empowers users with data, insights, and facts across 170 industries and 150+ countries. Statista provides valuable and comparable market data for various domains, including Social media usage, E-commerce worldwide, Artificial intelligence (AI), Netflix viewership, global inflation rates, electric vehicle adoption, sustainability trends, gaming statistics, fast fashion insights, and more. Statista offers a vast collection of statistics, reports, and insights from 22,500 sources. Topics span from agriculture to video games, covering essential areas like GDP, health, population, poverty, and terrorism. You can explore trends, forecasts, and expert research condensed into easily digestible reports.

Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.