It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You will need your current Limestone University username and password (the same information you use to access your LCPortal and Limestone University email) to access articles and eBooks in the Library's online databases. If you need assistance, contact us:
Bloom’s Literary Reference Online features hundreds of Harold Blooms essays examining the lives and works of great writers throughout history and the world, and thousands of critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom’s Literary Criticism imprint.
Facts On File full text. This accessible database also contains an archive of more than 46,000 characters; extensive entries on literary topics, themes, movements, genres, and authors; almost 200 video segments and more.
Indexes "essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 300 volumes are indexed annually. Additionally, more than 20 annuals and serial publications such as Proceedings of the American Antiquarian Society, The Supreme Court Review, Dickens Studies Annual, and Anglo-Saxon England are indexed. In addition to analysis of individual essays, the Essay and General Literature database also provides full text.
Contains a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
Global Issues in Context, designed by information professionals and subject experts, supports global awareness and the development of critical thinking and information literacy skills, and provides international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
H.W. Wilson's Humanities databases cover nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
Indexing: 1984 - present, Abstracts: March 1994 - present. Fulltext: January 1995 - present (96 titles).
This unique resource is essential for keeping pace with all of the latest trends in the evolving field of library studies. Developed by librarians with librarians in mind, this database provides cover-to-cover full-text articles from select publications, along with indexing and abstracts of periodicals, state journals, conference proceedings, books and much more.
Combines biographies, literary criticism, and other resources on topics. It includes information from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Authors New Revisions, Contemporary Criticism, as well as other respected Gale reference.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
With information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more, NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature indexes 240 magazines--the ones most often found in school, public, and college library collections, as well as the New York Times (late New York edition). Readers' Guide Abstracts HW Wilson takes digital bibliographic reference to the delivery of full text articles. Each full text entry also features an abstract of the full article for quick scanning. Abstracting and indexing coverage includes The New York Times and The New York Times Magazine.
Short Story Index provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories, as well as full text for thousands of stories. Short Story Index is searchable by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique and source, or by any combination of terms.
Facts On File Writer's Reference Center provides almost 100,000 definitions from more than a dozen thematic dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books; plus a Writer's Reference Shelf, Writer's Resources and more.