Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ID 201 Transition Success DAY: Digital Library Resources

This guide was developed for students enrolled in ID 201 DAY classes.

Research Helps

The Limestone Library has many digital resources for research. As you research your paper topic, use the links below to search databases for articles, e-books, newspapers, trade publications, e-videos, and more. 

You can search all the Limestone Library databases at once using the EBSCOHost search box, or you can search individual databases by subject. For example, if you are writing a paper about Social Work careers you could select the following subject databases: Social Science, Psychiology, Criminal Justice, etc.

 

NoodleBib:
For the citation assignments you will need to use the Limestone Library's  NoodleBib citation generator.

Evaluating Internet Sources HELP

Search All EBSCO Databases in the Library's Collection

Research databases
Limit Your Results

Search Engines

Chose any search engine to locate a reliable website:

ID 201 Library Orientation

Opposing Viewpoints

Search Helps

Below you will find search boxes to help you with the research project for ID 201. Scroll all the way down to view databases listed by subject. 

Searching Films on Demand

 

 

Career Resources

Web Services Librarian

Profile Photo
Janet Ward, MLIS
Contact:
Limestone University Library
1115 College Drive
Gaffney, SC 29340
https://www.limestone.edu/academics/associate/
computer-science/information-technology
Office: 864-488-8351 Cell: 864-492-8079
Website
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward, jward@limestone.edu, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.