Career Services - ID 150 - Academic Inquiry Freshman Courses

How to Build a Professional Resume

Interview for Success

Interviewing for an Internship

How to Negotiate

Negotiating Your Salary

Job Searching for Veterans

Changing Ranks: Working as a Civilian
A job search for veterans.

Ferguson's Career and Guidance Center

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (DISCUS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Facts On Files Career Guidance Center provides a complete career research database of jobs, skills, resources, and search-able entries on scholarships, internships, fellowships, and more.

Career Databases

Careers & Job Search Videos

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (DISCUS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Facts On Files Career Guidance Center provides a complete career research database of jobs, skills, resources, and search-able entries on scholarships, internships, fellowships, and more.
LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of test-preparation tools, skill-building materials, and other career and life skills resources. You must register for a personal account to use the wide range of tests, tutorials and ebooks for adults and children. Includes college and graduate school admission tests, career exams, skill building in math, reading, grammar, writing and sciences, U.S citizenship exam, and some materials in Spanish.
Recently added:
CLEP® Introductory Business Law Practice Exams 1 & 2
DSST® Introduction to Law Enforcement Practice Tests 1 & 2
DSST® Criminal Justice Practice Tests 1 & 2
DSST® Personal Finance Practice Tests 1 & 2
Human Anatomy and Physiology Practice Questions: Sets 1 & 2

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Professional Development - PathwayU

Part of the reason you came to Limestone University was to prepare yourself for life beyond college. That’s why our Center for Professional Development is committed to providing an array of services to assist you wherever you are on your career path. Whether you’re seeking your first job or transitioning into a new field, we’re here to help.

Use of PathwayU helps you understand what you have to offer, examine what you may need to be satisfied in your career, and identify open positions that might be a match for you.

Dress for Success

How to Dress Professionally for Women
Guide on how professional women dress.
How to Dress Professionally for Men
Guide for dressing professionally for men.

Your Career Representative

Teresa Baker

Director of Career and Professional Development

Limestone University 1115 College Drive, Gaffney, SC 29340
O: (864) 488-8201

Schedule an Appointment

FAQ's

How Do I Reset My Limestone login password?
more...less...
To reset your Limestone password, go to https://passwordreset.microsoftonline.com/.
IT Helpdesk
Internal Calls: Dial 4357 (HELP)
External Calls: Dial 864-488-4032
Email: Helpdesk@limestone.edu

IT Technology Guide
Troubleshooting tips for students.

Paying for Textbooks Using Financial Aid
To pay for textbooks using Financial Aid, please contact April Poindexter at amcabee@limestone.edu or call 864-488-8282.
more...less...
Select the link to find out more about your financial aid.
What is an LCard?
What is my Limestone University login password?
more...less...
If you do not know your Limestone University username and password, go to https://www.limestone.edu/information-technology where you will see “Password Self-Service” on the right hand side. When clicked, it directs you to all your information and how to set up your account for password reset.
What is my Limestone username?
more...less...
Your Limestone username will be sent to you through your email. For more information email the Limestone University IT Department at helpdesk@limestone.edu.
Where can I use my LCard off-campus?
Off Campus
Burger King – 1543 W. Floyd Baker Blvd.
Burger King – 1103 Hyatt St.
CVS Pharmacy – 229 W. Buford St.
Daddy Joe’s – 1400 W. Floyd Baker Blvd.
House of Pizza – 1640 E. Frederick St.
Pizza Hut – 1290 W. Floyd Baker Rd.
Boston Annies – 416 Wall St.
Where can I use my LCard on campus?
Campus Store
Stephenson Dining Hall
Dobson Deli
Copy Machines
Library
Facilities
Business Office
Laundry Facilities - Ebert Hall, Eunice Ford Hall, New Hall (1st & 2nd Floors)
WIFI Access Instructions

Useful Numbers

Counseling Services

Phone: 864-488-8280
Email: mcampbell@limestone.edu

University Nurse (Student Health Center)

Phone: 864-488-8348
Email: sgreen@limestone.edu

Limestone University Health Center’s main entrance is now located through the stairwell of the Dobson Center above the Sub-Connect.

Campus Safety

Contact Numbers

On Campus - 8344

Off-Campus - 864-488-8344

Emergency - 911

ID 150 - Academic Inquiry Freshman Courses: Career Services