Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ID 150 - Academic Inquiry Freshman Courses: Databases by Subject

Centralized course information for ID 150 and ID 201

Off-Campus Access

You will need your current Limestone College username and password (the same information you use to access your LCPortal and Limestone College email) to access articles and eBooks in the Library's online databases. If you need assistance, contact us:

Chat with a Librarian

Finding Full Text for a Citation

Have a citation for an article but no full text? Follow these steps to get the full text of any article.

  1. Look up the journal title (not the article title) using our Find Print and Online Journals. If full text is available, you can follow the link to the database containing the journal.

  2. Copy and paste the article title into Google Scholar. Occasionally, you will find the full text online for free.

  3. If none of the above methods are successful, please use our Library Loan Form at http://my.limestone.edu/library-forms/library-loan-form, or email us (library@limestone.edu), to put in your request.

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward, jward@limestone.edu, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.