LibGuides: Business Resource Guide: Newspaper Databases

Newspaper Databases

ABI/Inform Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Primarily an academic database covering business, management, and economics. Strengths: Scholarly Research: Provides access to academic journals, dissertations, and conference papers. Market Research: Includes industry reports, market trends, and case studies. Company News: Tracks news related to companies and industries. Use Case: Ideal for academic research, literature reviews, and staying informed about business trends. This database does not cover financial data and company profiles compared to IBISWorld.

MBA resource
Charlotte Observer, The This link opens in a new window
1985-current
Access World News (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NewsBank's Access World News Research Collection contains current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.
Newswires (AP, UPI, etc.) This link opens in a new window
Formerly AP Newsmonitor, this collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.