LibGuides: Business Resource Guide: Small Business

Small Business Reference Center

Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Collection. Includes full text. This resource offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas including common business types, a help and advice section and information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.

Business Plans Handbook
Search the Gale Virtual Reference Library by Publication Title and you will be able to access the book.
Bplans.com
Includes business and marketing plans.
How to write a Business Plan by Brian Finch (2010)

Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Collection. Includes full text. This resource offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas including common business types, a help and advice section and information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.

US Small Business Administration
Includes information on starting a business, loans & grants, contracting, counseling and more.
US Business Administration
Office of Women's Business Ownership (US Bus Admin.)
Focuses on minority- and womens-owned small businesses. Includes information on professional and personal training, marketing, management, and technology.

ABI/Inform Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Primarily an academic database covering business, management, and economics. Strengths: Scholarly Research: Provides access to academic journals, dissertations, and conference papers. Market Research: Includes industry reports, market trends, and case studies. Company News: Tracks news related to companies and industries. Use Case: Ideal for academic research, literature reviews, and staying informed about business trends. This database does not cover financial data and company profiles compared to IBISWorld.

MBA resource
Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Collection. Includes full text. This resource offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas including common business types, a help and advice section and information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.