Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History - Primary Resources

Microprint collections available on 2nd floor Michener

Early American Imprints 1639-1800 (Evans Collection): based on 13 volume Charles Evans American Bibiliography. Also Readex trial subscription. Microfilm Cabinet 42. Index is on the first fiche in the collection. Also, Reference  Z 1215 E923.

LAC - Library of American Civilization. Over 12,000 microfiche. Cabinet 40-41  Index on top of cabinet and in Reference Z 1236 L5 1971.

LEL - Library of English Literature. Cabinet 40.  Index on top of cabinet and also on first fiche.

LCP - Antislavery Literature. Lost Cause Press. Cabinet 38-39. Approximately 2500 antislavery pamphlets and broadsides. Printed author index on top of cabinet. Microfiche author index at the front of the collection.

Plains and Rockies. Based on Wagner-Camp's The Plains and the Rockies ; a bibliography of original narratives of travel and adventure, 1800-1865. Cabinet 38. 1351 microfiche. Index on top of cabinet.

Early English Books (EEBO) 1475-1700  online.

ELP- English Literary Periodicals, Early English Periodicals and Early English Newspapers.  Cabinet 60-61.  Individual titles catalogued in the Source.

APS - American Periodicals Series. Shelf 29-40. Titles of individual periodicals are catalogued in the Source. Search by individual title or “American Periodical Series”.

 

 

Microprint Newspapers

American Watchman 1809-1820. Microcard. Located on top of microfilm cabinets.

Boston Gazette 1719-1798. Microcard. Located on top of microfilm cabinets.

Freeman’s Journal 1781-1792. Microcard. Located on top of microfilm cabinets.

Independent Gazetteer (Philadelphia) 1782-1796. Microcard. Located on top of microfilm cabinets.

Rivington N.Y. Gazette 1777-1783 Microcard. Located on top of microfilm cabinets.

The Massachusetts Spy (Boston) 1770-1775. Microcard. Located on top of microfilm cabinets.

Boston Chronicle 1767-1770. Microcard. Located on top of microfilm cabinets.

The Censor (Boston) 1771-1772. Microcard. Located on top of microfilm cabinets.

Pennsylvania Chronicle 1767-1774. Microfilm shelf 31.

Pennsylvania Evening Post 1767-1774. Microfilm shelf 31.

Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1815. Microfilm shelf 31.

Pennsylvania Journal 1742-1793 Microfilm shelf 31/32

Pennsylvania Packet. 1771-1790. Microfilm shelf 32.

The Times (London)   1788-1850. Microfilm Shelf 38.

 

Microfilm collections

These are all housed in the microfilm cabinets in the Government Documents collection on the lower level of Michener

Papers of the Continental Congress. 1774-1789. 204 rolls of microfilm. Five volume index is located on top of the cabinet.

Foreign Letters of the Continental Congress and the Dept. of State. 1785-90. 1 roll of microfilm.

Domestic Letters of the Dept. of State. 1784-1906. 2 rolls.

Records of the Dept. of State Relating to Internal Affairs in Germany. 1910-1929.

United States Statutes at Large vol. 5 to 55. 75 rolls.

Minutes of the U.S. Supreme Court. 1790-1950. 41 rolls.

League of Nations Treaty Series. 1920-1925. Vol. 1-205. 38 rolls.

Saionji-Harada Memoirs. pt. 1-8. March 1930-Nov. 1940. 3 rolls.

British House of Commons Papers.

  • Uganda Correspondence. 1892-1899.
  • Report of the Slave Trade Commissioners on African Settlement.
  • Report from the Select Committee on West Africa. 1842. 2 rolls.
  • Papers relative to the Expedtion to the Niger River. 1843.
  • Report on the West Coast of Africa. 1865.

Federal Mortality Census Schedule. Colorado 1870 and 1880. 2 rolls

1870 - 1930 Population Census Schedules for Colorado Counties. 116 rolls.

U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs. Miscellaneous Letters Sent by the Pueblo Indian Agency. 1874-1891. 10 rolls.

U.S. National Archives. Ratified Indian Treaties. 1894-1920. 1722-1869. 16 rolls.

Reports of the U.S. Superintendent for the Five Civilized Tribes. 1894-1920. 2 rolls.

U.S. Senate Committee on Indian Affairs. Survey of the Condition of the Indians of the United States. 1929-1944. 9 rolls.

Mexican Archives. 42 rolls.

Assessment Lists. Internal revenue Dept. 1862-1866. 3 rolls.

Colorado Territorial Papers, Interior Dept. Letters received Relating to the Penitentiary at Canon City, 1861-1876. 3 rolls.

Colorado Territorial Papers. State Dept. 1859-1874. 1 roll.

Correspondence of the Office of Explorations and Surveys Concerning Isaac Stevens' Survey of a Northern Route for the Pacific Railway. 1853-1861. 1 roll.

Postmasters Record of Appointmentments. Coloraod Counties. 1832-1971. 4 rolls.

Historic American Buildings Survey. Colorado. 1 roll.

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps. 1938-1974. 5 rolls.

   

microfilm collections

These are all housed in the microfilm cabinets in the Government Documents collection on the lower level of Michener

Papers of the Continental Congress. 1774-1789. 204 rolls of microfilm. Five volume index is located on top of the cabinet.

Foreign Letters of the Continental Congress and the Dept. of State. 1785-90. 1 roll of microfilm.

Domestic Letters of the Dept. of State. 1784-1906. 2 rolls.

Records of the Dept. of State Relating to Internal Affairs in Germany. 1910-1929.

United States Statutes at Large vol. 5 to 55. 75 rolls.

Minutes of the U.S. Supreme Court. 1790-1950. 41 rolls.

League of Nations Treaty Series. 1920-1925. Vol. 1-205. 38 rolls.

Saionji-Harada Memoirs. pt. 1-8. March 1930-Nov. 1940. 3 rolls.

British House of Commons Papers.

  • Uganda Correspondence. 1892-1899.
  • Report of the Slave Trade Commissioners on African Settlement.
  • Report from the Select Committee on West Africa. 1842. 2 rolls.
  • Papers relative to the Expedtion to the Niger River. 1843.
  • Report on the West Coast of Africa. 1865.

Federal Mortality Census Schedule. Colorado 1870 and 1880. 2 rolls

1870 - 1930 Population Census Schedules for Colorado Counties. 116 rolls.

U.S. Bureau of Indian Affairs. Miscellaneous Letters Sent by the Pueblo Indian Agency. 1874-1891. 10 rolls.

U.S. National Archives. Ratified Indian Treaties. 1894-1920. 1722-1869. 16 rolls.

Reports of the U.S. Superintendent for the Five Civilized Tribes. 1894-1920. 2 rolls.

U.S. Senate Committee on Indian Affairs. Survey of the Condition of the Indians of the United States. 1929-1944. 9 rolls.

Mexican Archives. 42 rolls.

Assessment Lists. Internal revenue Dept. 1862-1866. 3 rolls.

Colorado Territorial Papers, Interior Dept. Letters received Relating to the Penitentiary at Canon City, 1861-1876. 3 rolls.

Colorado Territorial Papers. State Dept. 1859-1874. 1 roll.

Correspondence of the Office of Explorations and Surveys Concerning Isaac Stevens' Survey of a Northern Route for the Pacific Railway. 1853-1861. 1 roll.

Postmasters Record of Appointmentments. Coloraod Counties. 1832-1971. 4 rolls.

Historic American Buildings Survey. Colorado. 1 roll.

Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps. 1938-1974. 5 rolls.

Subject Guide

Janet Ward, MLIS's picture
Janet Ward, MLIS
Contact:
AJ Eastwood Library
Limestone University
1115 College Drive
Gaffney, SC 29340
https://www.limestone.edu/academics/associate/
computer-science/information-technology
Office: 864-488-8351 Cell: 864-492-8079
Website
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward, jward@limestone.edu, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.