LibGuides: ID 201 Transition Success Online Programs: Digital Library Resources

Research Help

The Limestone Library has many digital resources for research. As you research your paper topic, use the links below to search databases for articles, e-books, newspapers, trade publications, e-videos, and more.

You can search all the Limestone Library databases at once using the EBSCOHost search box, or you can search individual databases by subject. For example, if you are writing a paper about Social Work careers you could select the following subject databases: Social Science, Psychology, Criminal Justice, etc.

NoodleBib
For the citation assignments, you will need to use the Limestone Library's NoodleBib citation generator.

Databases by Subject

A-D	E-O	P-Z
Art	Education	Philosophy
Athletic Training	English	Political Science
Biology	Environmental Science & Policy	Physics
Biographies	General/Multidisciplinary	Psychology
Business/Economics	Foreign Language	Religion
Career	Health & Medicine	Sciences
Communication	History	Social Work
Computer Science	Human Resources	Sports
Criminal Justice	Literature	Statistics
Dissertations	Mathematics	Theatre
	Music	World Facts & News
	Newspapers
	Nursing

Search All EBSCO Databases in the Library's Collection

The Peer Reviewed Process
When a study is submitted, it is reviewed by a managing editor and sent to a panel of experts.

Search Engines

Duck Duck Go

Chose any search engine to locate a reliable website:

Opposing Viewpoints

Gale in Context: Opposing ViewPoints (DISCUS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.
More than 400 reference book titles and over 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles
CREDO Reference (DISCUS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference provides access to a broad variety of reference sources from dictionaries to encyclopedias covering topics from the arts to the sciences. It has an image collection, maps, and audio pronunciation files. You can search the whole collection or a specific subject area.

Searching Films on Demand

Searching Films On Demand
Basic searching looks for keywords in titles and segments. The basic search box is always at the top of the page.

Career Resources

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (DISCUS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Facts On Files Career Guidance Center provides a complete career research database of jobs, skills, resources, and search-able entries on scholarships, internships, fellowships, and more.

Web Services Librarian

Janet Ward, MLIS

Email Me

Contact:

Limestone University Library
1115 College Drive
Gaffney, SC 29340
https://www.limestone.edu/academics/associate/
computer-science/information-technology

Office: 864-488-8351 Cell: 864-492-5306

Subjects: Academic Success, Computer Science, Databases, Faculty/Staff, Health Care Administration, Health Infomatics, Human Resource Development, ID Interdisciplinary Studies, Library Help and Services, MBA Program, Newspapers, Nursing, Political Science, Sciences, Sociology / Women's Studies /Gender Studies, TILT

ID 201 Transition Success Online Programs: Digital Library Resources