It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. It also contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
"Wilson Biographies Plus contains more than 95,000 biographies and obituaries and more than 26,000 photographs of the subjects. Many of the biographies are enhanced with full text, abstracts, and citations."
his unique reference database cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences.
This database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.
If after searching the Research Databases & E-Journals you still can't find the full-text article that you need, please fill out the ILL form and we will request the article from a different library.
Library Loan Costs.
Although in most cases, there is no charge for Library Loan service, some libraries may charge a fee before they lend out certain items. A.J, Eastwood Library will pay the first $15 of any fee charged per semester. If you are requesting more than one item that is charged a fee, you will need to let us know how much you are willing to pay for the additional items. Note that the library will pay up to $25 in postage per semester per student/faculty/staff.