Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward,
email@example.com, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.
Try these sample searches:
coaching AND (college sports OR college athletics)
coaching AND (technique OR style)
Most research databases also supports truncation searching symbolized by the * (asterisk)
Example: searching for coach* will display results for coaching, coaches, coached, etc.
coach* AND (methods or techniques)
Find Journal Articles and More Here
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Includes full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
SPORTDiscus with FT
Contains over 440 full text titles, and also offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. It features more than 1,500,000 records with coverage of journals and smaller scholarly works dating to 1800, as well as over 20,000 dissertations, theses and references to articles written in 60 world languages.
Find Education Articles Here
Education Full Text
This full-text source of education scholarship provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, teaching methods and much more. Also provides in-depth coverage of special education, with over 50 journals dedicated to this important topic.
Educator's Reference Complete
For school teachers and administrators and those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty -- such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing.
Provides index and full text to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields.