Provides the information needed to assist students and clients in learning motor skills, improving fitness, and pursuing physical activity and sport participation safely and appropriately.
Peer-reviewed articles on sports activities, physical education, recreation/leisure, kinesiological anthropology training methods, sports medicine & physiology of sport, biomechanics, history of sport & more.
Sport Business Research Network is a leading provider of sports marketing research in the US and offers an all-encompassing perspective on the sports business, drawing upon syndicated and custom proprietary market research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles.
Provides full text for more than 1,300 nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL. Includes indexing for over 5,000 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. Access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, books, and research instruments. Rigorously curates and indexes open access (OA) journals.
Offers a growing collection of 1,447 active global OA journals high-quality subject indexing and precise full-text linking. Utilizes CINAHL Subject Headings, following the structure of the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine. Helps researchers find new concepts, including topics like COVID-19, social distancing, and vaping.
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Includes more than 80 full text consumer magazines.
Provides indexing of sports & sports medicine journals. When students need scholarly evidence-based research they find SPORTDiscus much more user friendly and relevant than PubMed. Includes over 1,557,000 records, and the full text for more than 490 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. Linked full-text coverage dates back to 1985. Covers topics such as sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, and much more.
1800 to the present for journals and books. Linked full-text from 1985. Updated monthly.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides and databases, please contact ProfessorJanet S. Ward,
jward@limestone.edu, Assistant Director of the Library and Web Services Librarian.
This link opens in a new window