Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward,
firstname.lastname@example.org, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.
society and impact and development
(impact or effect) and social development
violence and social influence
(violence or aggression) and family
Find Journal Articles and More Here
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Includes full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides coverage of more than 550 full text journals. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
SocINDEX offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including criminology and criminal justice.
Social Sciences Full Text
Social Sciences Full Text includes full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
Content includes hundreds of full-text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security
Research Starters - Sociology
Research Starters Sociology articles are broken down into twenty-six categories, each of which contains between four and thirty-five article topics: aging & elderly issues, culture, history of sociology, social movements & collective behavior, sociology of religion, etc.
Provides index and full text to journal articles, government studies, books, dissertations, and other material on education and related fields.