Health Care Administration: Find Articles/Databases

3-D Human Anatomy & Physiology is an innovative, integrated, multimedia learning resource, featuring 20 interactive modules utilizing effective techniques to help students master anatomy and physiology. With content equivalent to the major anatomy and physiology text books, Primal’s 3D Human Anatomy & Physiology brings learning to life with interactive 3D models, narrated animations, and a comprehensive atlas of micro-anatomy, histology and dissection images, as well as a wealth of ancillary content that covers aging, case studies, common clinical conditions and quizzes.

Provides full text for hundreds of top biomedical and health journals indexed in MEDLINE. Covers fields such as medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, and more. Many journals are available with no embargo, allowing immediate access upon publication. Uses MEDLINE Subject Headings, following the MeSH structure. Essential for effective searching and retrieval. An indispensable tool for medical research, serving doctors, nurses, health professionals, and researchers.

Provides full text for more than 1,300 nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL. Includes indexing for over 5,000 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,460 journals. Access to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, magazines, pamphlets, books, and research instruments. Rigorously curates and indexes open access (OA) journals.
Offers a growing collection of 1,447 active global OA journals high-quality subject indexing and precise full-text linking. Utilizes CINAHL Subject Headings, following the structure of the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) used by the National Library of Medicine. Helps researchers find new concepts, including topics like COVID-19, social distancing, and vaping.

Includes full text. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 periodical titles related to nursing and allied health. Over 715 of these titles include the fulltext. The database also includes more than 12,000 fulltext dissertations, videos from Medcom, Inc., multicultural reports from CultureGrams and study paths. This nursing collection also contains hundreds of full-text reference books, 200 animations from Blausen Medical’s Human Atlas, contains all major body systems, search results returned in tabs that correlate to the nursing process, disease and drug overviews, sample care plans, and a Nursing Toolbox.