LibGuides: HC 201 Health Care Delivery in the United States: Find Subject Specific Articles

Subject Guide

Email Me

Contact:

Chloe Hoyle
Assistant Professor
Outreach & Instruction Librarian
Limestone University Library
1115 College Drive
Gaffney, SC 29340

Office: 864-488-4446

Subjects: Library Help and Services, Music

Bureau of Labor Statistics: Occupational Outlook Handbook
The OOH can help you find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations.
more...less...
This is a government website run by the US Department of Labor

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (DISCUS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Facts On Files Career Guidance Center provides a complete career research database of jobs, skills, resources, and search-able entries on scholarships, internships, fellowships, and more.

Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides consumer health information on many topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Includes access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Consumer Health Complete (DISCUS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.