MK 530 Marketing Management: Consumer Behavior/Market Research

"MarketResearch.com is the most comprehensive collection of market intelligence products and services on the Web. We offer reports from over 720 top publishers and update our collection daily to provide you with instant online access to world's most complete and current database of expert insights on global industries, companies, products, and trends. Requires Free regisration."

From AllBusiness.com - includes marketing strategies, plans and articles on current research and practices.

Neilsen's ratings (daily, weekly, monthly) and other ratings information available here.

Provides not only TV ratings but ratings and trends for the Internet, Mobile tools, DVDs, Games, Books, etc.

Provides information and data on the media habits of consumers. Also includes access to data on other consumer insights such as Product Usage. Data obtained from the Gfk MRI Survey of the American Consumer.

The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. The center conducts public opinion polling, demographic studies, media content analysis and other empirical social science research

The Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE) program consists of two surveys, the Quarterly Interview Survey and the Diary Survey, that provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.

List Demographic categories including age, gender, lifestyle, leisure pursuits, etc. Free registration is required.

"Mintel provides you with the Intelligence you need, in time to stay ahead of the market." Includes detailed reports on consumers and markets, including demographic and statistical information, trends and forecasts. You must register; registration is free. Mintel is independently owned.

From the University of Michigan and Thomas Reuters.