Computer Workstations: there are 12 (twelve) computer workstations that have Internet access and Microsoft Office.
Laptops: there are 38 laptops available for checkout. They are for in library use only and can be checked out for a maximum of 2 hours.
iPads: there are 20 (twenty) iPads available for checkout. They are for in library use only and can be checked out for a maximum of 2 hours.
**Students logon to the computer workstations, iPads, and library laptops using their Limestone email username & password**
Wireless Internet: The library is equipped for wireless access to the Internet. Wireless Internet instructions are located at the circulation desk and library help desk. Wireless service is available only to those with a Limestone User account. Guest access is only available with advance approval from Network Services.
Conference Room or Curriculum Lab:Faculty can reserve the conference room or curriculum lab for a class and reserve iPads or laptops for student-use during class.
The newly enhanced database includes more than 172,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 80,000 new citations for theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present. The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed, such as OhioLINK, Rochester Institute of Technology and North Carolina State University.
Researchers can access the free database at www.opendissertations.com.
The institutional archive for London School of Economics and Political Science's Ph.D theses. It contains full text versions of theses accepted for the qualification of Doctorate at LSE. These full text versions can be freely downloaded. From 2011-12 all successful LSE PhD candidates will be required to submit an electronic version of their thesis to LSE Theses Online.
An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations. It is a good starting point for discovering freely available electronic theses and dissertations beyond the UK.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Database of research publications from the University of Oxford. It is text searchable or can be browsed by subject or type of work. ORA contains a growing collection of digital copies of successful Oxford theses submitted as part of research degree awards. The full content of as many theses as possible are made freely available online.
Dspace@cambridge contains research output from the University's Faculty of Economics. It also contains a rapidly growing collection of full-text versions of Cambridge Ph.D. Theses that have been deposited voluntarily by Cambridge graduates.
TILT (located in Blackboard) presents basic research skills which are presented in a fun way, using terms and jargon that appeal to the undergraduate. It does not teach tools specific to Limestone College's Library databases, catalog, or web site, nor is it intended to eliminate the use of library instruction. TILT is an educational service designed to introduce students to research sources and skills.