Skip to Main Content
Limestone University Library
English Literature Guides
English & Literature
Search this Guide
English & Literature: Online Resources
A General Guide for English & Literature Research.
Writing & Citing Help
This link opens in a new window
Academy of American Poets
Search for poets and poetry by theme, movement, and form.
Archive of Recorded Poetry & Literature
From the Library of Congress' Digital Collections
Americana: American Popular Culture
Rhetoric Society of America
Dedicated to the study of rhetoric and related fields of study.
Videos for the English Language
Perseus Digital Library
From Tufts University, this online collection provides primary and secondary resources. Perseus has a particular focus on the Greco-Roman world.
The American Folk Life Center
Provides access to a portion of their collection online, including audio samples of music and stories, digital images of rare letters and photographs, and video clips.
Provides free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
Humanities Digital Library
"Open access library and catalog for books published by the School of Advanced Study, University of London."
Philip Bader; Catherine Reef
Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Young Adult Literature
Publication Date: 2010-07-01
Asian American Plays for a New Generation
Josephine Lee (Editor); Donald Eitel (Editor); R. A. Shiomi (Editor)
Publication Date: 2011-05-27
Featured Books & eBooks
Career Resources >>
Feb 15, 2023 10:30 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides and databases, please contact ProfessorJanet S. Ward,
, Assistant Director of the Library and Web Services Librarian.