Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Limestone University Archives

Text: "Limestone University Archives" Photo: Limestone University Library building

The Limestone University Archive is located in the University Library and is the repository for the historical and cultural records at Limestone University. Access to the archives are by appointment only.

 

Archives Mission Statement:

The University recognizes the importance in allowing staff, faculty, students, scholars, and other interested persons access to its archival collection. The archives primary purpose is to collect, organize and preserve the historical materials as they relate to the University, so that it is available to researchers. 

Archives Inquiries

We welcome archives inquiries. Please contact Justin Davis at jdavis@limestone.edu for archives inquiries. Access to the materials in the archives are available by appointment. Please contact the archivist for an appointment.

Our collection includes materials related to Limestone's History, including past faculty and students. We have some materials relevant to the local area. For other local history inquiries, contact the Cherokee County Arts and History Museum (CHAPS) and the Cherokee County Public Library.

We have a limited number of online collections, including: 

If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward, jward@limestone.edu, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.