Primarily an academic database covering business, management, and economics. Strengths: Scholarly Research: Provides access to academic journals, dissertations, and conference papers. Market Research: Includes industry reports, market trends, and case studies. Company News: Tracks news related to companies and industries. Use Case: Ideal for academic research, literature reviews, and staying informed about business trends. This database does not cover financial data and company profiles compared to IBISWorld.
A comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public. Readers turn to it for a deep understanding of how science and technology can influence human affairs and illuminate the natural world.
Provides indexing of sports & sports medicine journals. When students need scholarly evidence-based research they find SPORTDiscus much more user friendly and relevant than PubMed. Includes over 1,557,000 records, and the full text for more than 490 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. Linked full-text coverage dates back to 1985. Covers topics such as sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, and much more.
1800 to the present for journals and books. Linked full-text from 1985. Updated monthly.
This link opens in a new window
