NewsBank's Access World News Research Collection contains current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
CINAHL Complete® is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®.
Upgraded from CINAHL with Full Text to CINAHL Complete.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition. The most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers.
Provides access to articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Explores social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.
Social Sciences Full Text includes full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
A collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent offering current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles.
Contains full text for more than 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals. Has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Research Starters Sociology articles are broken down into twenty-six categories, each of which contains between four and thirty-five article topics: aging & elderly issues, culture, history of sociology, social movements & collective behavior, sociology of religion, etc.
Facts On Files Career Guidance Center provides a complete career research database of jobs, skills, resources, and search-able entries on scholarships, internships, fellowships, and more.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides and databases, please contact ProfessorJanet S. Ward,
jward@limestone.edu, Assistant Director of the Library and Web Services Librarian.
