Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward,
firstname.lastname@example.org, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.
Find History/Biography Articles Here
History Reference Center
This database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. It also contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Online reference includes access to American History, American Leaders, and Milestone Documents.
World History in Context
Provides reference content, academic and scholarly journals, and thousands of primary sources, images, and maps, integrated into a comprehensive, cross-searchable database.
Biography in Context (Gale in Context: Biography)
A comprehensive online biographical reference database also containing the complete Marquis Who's Who.
Biography Index Past and Present
"Biography Index: Past and Present features retrospective coverage from Biography Index back to its first publication in 1946, it combines retrospective coverage with current indexing."
Biography Reference Bank
"Wilson Biographies Plus contains more than 95,000 biographies and obituaries and more than 26,000 photographs of the subjects. Many of the biographies are enhanced with full text, abstracts, and citations."
Inter-Library Loan Service
Library Loan Form
If after searching the Research Databases & E-Journals you still can't find the full-text article that you need, please fill out the ILL form and we will request the article from a different library.
Library Loan Costs.
Although in most cases, there is no charge for Library Loan service, some libraries may charge a fee before they lend out certain items. A.J, Eastwood Library will pay the first $15 of any fee charged per semester. If you are requesting more than one item that is charged a fee, you will need to let us know how much you are willing to pay for the additional items. Note that the library will pay up to $25 in postage per semester per student/faculty/staff.
Find Other Journal Articles and More Here
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles. Covers the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Includes full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
Essay and General Literature Index
his unique reference database cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Coverage spans the entire range of the humanities and social sciences.
Humanities Full Text
This database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas and more.