It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You will need your current Limestone College username and password (the same information you use to access your LCPortal and Limestone College email) to access articles and eBooks in the Library's online databases. If you need assistance, contact us:
Global Issues in Context, designed by information professionals and subject experts, supports global awareness and the development of critical thinking and information literacy skills, and provides international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete™ contains nearly 950,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. Full-text periodicals include Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Leisure Research, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurant Business, and many more.
Lexis Nexis. Provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. Includes deep backfiles and stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Also provides access to the Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers periodicals, academic journals and other content. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles. Some publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defence Studies, Global Security Review, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals. Also includes full text for 245 pamphlets.
Formerly AP Newsmonitor, this collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
NewsBank's Access World News Research Collection contains current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.
Includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section or other fields, eliminating random searching through newspaper archives. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Standalone database. Not searchable with other EBSCO databases.