It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ID 150 - Academic Inquiry Freshman Courses: All Databases
Centralized course information for ID 150 and ID 201
Proquest's ABI/INFORM Collection includes in-depth coverage for over 3,730 Business publications, with more than 2,670 available in full text, and offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
Alexander Street Press -This link opens Microaggressions in Therapeutic Practice”. You may search portal for many Alexander Street Press videos. For details and to request a title, contact Janet S. Ward at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Alt HealthWatch contains hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Full-text titles include American Acupuncturist, American Homeopath, Gerson Healing Newsletter, Health & Homeopathy, JOY: The Journal of Yoga, Massage Magazine, Natural Life, Reiki News, Today's Chiropractic Lifestyle, Yoga Journal and many others.
This collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films that include rare views of what rush hour in London looked like in 1897, the dramatic newsreel announcing the crash of the Hindenburg zeppelin, President Ronald Reagan's challenging speech at the Brandenburg Gate, and more.
This is a free online resource that makes available more than 850 videotaped interviews with television industry professionals who work in front of and behind the camera, chronicling the television industry from its earliest days to the present. Since 2008, the vast majority of the interviews have been digitized and made freely available to the public through the website, with briefer clips available on YouTube.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering. Includes full-text content and in-depth indexing and abstracts from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers’ guides, directories and conference proceedings.
Art Full is for those studying fields such as women's, media or cultural studies; history; anthropology; industrial design; and other related areas of study. Researchers are able to track the careers of artists and review their materials and methods, and can find books by and about artists, as well as interviews, profiles and much more. Indexing of art reproductions provides examples of styles and art movements, including works by emerging artists.
This database covers subjects as wide-ranging as: alcohol & drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel & tourism, veterinary assisting, and many other areas of study.
AutoMate is powered by MOTOR and primarily used by adult learners and has the most accurate, and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. The content includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins, and recalls.
Gale Literature integrates Literature Resources from Gale (Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, Twayne's Authors Online, LitFinder, LitFinder for Schools, MLA International Bibliography, and Gale Virtual Reference Library) and Literature Criticism Online to unlock information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, biographies and more.
Combines over 280,000 biographies from sources such as Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedias of World Biography, Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television, Contemporary Musicians, Historic World Leaders, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, Contemporary Black Biography, Religious Leaders of America, International Dictionary of Art and Artists; and many more, with full-text articles from more than 250 periodicals including American History, The Christian Century, U.S. News & World Report.
Indexes biographical information in over 3000 periodicals and books. Includes , bibliographies, Biography, critical studies, fiction and drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews.
This resource offers the in-depth, original profiles of Current Biography and World Authors series, the through periodicals coverage of Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. Biography Reference Bank contains biographical full-text articles, page images, abstracts and articles from leading magazines and journals.
This database is a powerful working, learning, and research tool that provide full text articles from over 100 online journals dating as far back as 1997 and abstracts of more than 380 publications dating back to 1983.
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature. Bloom’s is now partnering with Publishers Weekly to offer more than 4,000 of PW’s author interviews and profiles from 1989 to the present. These articles cover everyone from the latest literary prize winners, to major young-adult novelist, important best-selling authors, poets, noted non-fiction writers and many more!
Books & Authors offers new ways to explore the endless possibilities and combinations of books, authors, genres and topics. Books & Authors facilitates exploration of genre fiction and essential non-fiction.
Content includes full-text articles for nearly 460 publications dating back to 1982, indexing and abstracts for nearly 880 publications dating back to 1981, and over 600,000 corporate names with cross references to specific industries and countries.
Business Insights: Essentials combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
Articles from academic and general business, industry & management periodicals, newsletters, newspapers and newswires (4000+ indexed titles; 2900+ full-text).
Includes publications in nearly every area of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics and more. Business Source Alumni Edition includes full-text sources ranging from general periodicals to trade publications and top management journals.
The database offers indexing and abstracts for 350 scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. This database includes searchable cited references for 1,205 journals.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Business Source Premier is the industry's most popular business research database, featuring the full text for more than 2,200 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Regional Business News is also included in this database.
Career Transitions is an online career guidance center that walks job seekers through the job-search process from beginning to end.Career Transitions helps library patrons explore careers, assess interests and experience, create resumes, and search and apply for jobs using Indeed.com. Target audiences include: transitioning veterans, recent college graduates, current students, long-term unemployed, under employed and trades professionals, and adults rejoining the workforce.
This is a peer-reviewed publication that reviews proprietary and free Internet resources that libraries license and make available to their patrons. The journal's tag line is "Critical reviews of web products for informational professionals."
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1982, and offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association.
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1985.
Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
Online version of the Country Studies Handbooks produced by the Library of Congress and the Department of the Army. Describes and analyzes the political, economic, social, national security systems and institutions of over 100 countries and examines the interrelationships of those systems and the ways they are shaped by cultural factors.
This database offers accurate, up-to-date biographies–drawing information from newspaper articles, magazine articles and books. Users can search by name, profession, place of origin, gender, ethnicity, birth/death dates, titles of works and key words for more than 25,000 articles and obituaries.
Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily and provides 24-hour access from school or home.
Indexing 1980-present; Fulltext for most titles, 1994-present.
Written by an international roster of more than 300 authors, the Encyclopedia comprehensively documents and interprets the books read by children throughout the world. Included are feature essays on all genres of children's literature, individual works, and prominent trends and themes.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Social Work includes coverage of demographic changes from immigration, technology, the implications of managed care, faith-based assistance, evidence-based practice, gerontology, and trauma and disaster. All volumes are fully cross-referenced and includes a complete index.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source™ offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Indexes "essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 300 volumes are indexed annually. Additionally, more than 20 annuals and serial publications such as Proceedings of the American Antiquarian Society, The Supreme Court Review, Dickens Studies Annual, and Anglo-Saxon England are indexed. In addition to analysis of individual essays, the Essay and General Literature database also provides full
A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. The database contains more than 32,000 records, and covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples.
This outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles for educational instructional purposes, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, Academy Award winners, and more. Teach with the best Hollywood has to offer and harness the storytelling power of film as a tool for engaging and inspiring students.
First Search (WorldCat)
See OCLC Worldshare (located in alphabetical listings under "O").
Email the Library for access instructions and further information at email@example.com.
This world-famous guide to the English language has been cherished and consulted by writers, editors, academics, and anyone who values good writing, for its practical and reasoned guidance on grammar, style, punctuation, spelling, and word choice since it first appeared in 1926. The new edition – the first in 18 years – has been thoroughly but sensitively revised to reflect English usage in the 21st century, and offers a clear, authoritative, and enlightening picture of the English we use today.
Contains a collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
Covers 167 popular and professional English-language science periodicals as well as the Science section of the New York Times. Designed specifically for students and non-specialists, the periodicals covered range from very general to highly specialized titles.
Indexing 1983-present. 40 titles fulltext since 1995.
Global Issues in Context, designed by information professionals and subject experts, supports global awareness and the development of critical thinking and information literacy skills, and provides international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
GreenFile offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, and country portals form research centers around issues covering energy systems, health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development.
Health & Wellness Resource Center is a comprehensive resource for libraries, schools, and hospitals that provides integrated access to medical, health, and wellness information through an intuitive Web interface. Including the respected Gale Encyclopedias of Medicine, Health & Wellness Resource Center delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources. TRIAL July 2012
This full text, multi-source database provides single-search access to the wide variety of health information sources in Health Reference Center plus 40 full text nursing and allied health journals. All in a single, easy-to-use database, Health Reference Center—Academic integrates the full text of respected nursing, allied health, and medical journals; consumer health magazines; reference books; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; referral information; and topical overviews.
Provides consumer health information on many topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Includes access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
This database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. It also contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
** Hoover's Online is not a mobile interface. Please access this database from a PC (computer) or a Mac. Search for Supply Chain Management in Companies and /or Industries. Or conduct an All Categories search.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete™ contains nearly 950,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. Full-text periodicals include Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Leisure Research, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurant Business, and many more.
H.W. Wilson's Humanities databases cover nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities. Among the disciplines included are literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
Indexing: 1984 - present, Abstracts: March 1994 - present. Fulltext: January 1995 - present (96 titles).
IBISWorld reports on 1300 US industries. Each industry report provides the most detailed performance data and analysis on the market; supply chain information; forecasts; risk scores; operating strengths and weaknesses; analysis of external drivers; major player market strategies; and industry profit and costs benchmarks. IBISWorld contains reports that provide invaluable data and analysis for coursework on large and niche industries, as well as preparation for job applications and interviews.
An excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law, this database provides complete, full-text coverage of the most important English-language legal information, including access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more.
This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section or other fields, eliminating random searching through newspaper archives. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,100 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Note: Please allow time for journal listings to download. The library has free access to the review articles published in the Journal of Physics series since 1999. Journal titles include: Journal of Physics A: Mathematical and General, Journal of Physics B: Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Journal of Physics: Condensed Matter, Journal of Physics D: Applied Physics, Journal of Physics G: Nuclear and Particle Physics, and more.
Full Text. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 170 full-text journals (such as Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Dance Education, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, and many more).
The International Monetary Fund contains over 21,000 IMF publications with easy browse and full-text search
Statistical databases, AREAER Online, Macroprudential Surveys, Archived materials dating back to 1946, Citation and annotation tools.
Content includes hundreds of full-text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports (includes Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts, and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary), summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security. ISCTRC also combines deep background from scholarly writings with expert commentary from a variety of organizations, agencies and publisher and timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum.
Gale Kids InfoBits meets the research needs of students in Kindergarten through Grade 5. It features a developmentally appropriate, visually graphic interface, a subject-based topic tree search and full-text, age-appropriate, curriculum-related magazine, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Free resource through DISCUS. July 1, 2014 Kids InfoBits will switch will to this new interface.
This multimedia resource for all K-12 teachers, students, and parents includes Magic School Bus and covers all significant subject areas such as English Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Health, World Languages, Technical and Vocational Education, and Music & Dance. More than 150,000 items including videos, images, audio files, maps, and science experiments can be streamed or downloaded and Learn360 integrates with Google Classroom.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
This unique resource is essential for keeping pace with all of the latest trends in the evolving field of library studies. Developed by librarians with librarians in mind, this database provides cover-to-cover full-text articles from select publications, along with indexing and abstracts of periodicals, state journals, conference proceedings, books and much more.
Thomas is a free, web-based resource for legislative information. It offers summaries, status information, and text of bills, as well as major legislation, public laws, and roll call votes. Also available through the site are the full text of the Congressional Record, as well as extensive committee information.
Free resource. Bill summaries and public laws--93rd Congress (1973-74) to the present; Bill text--101st Congress (1989-90) to the present; Major legislation--104th Congress (1995-1996) to the present; Congressional Record text--101st Conress to the present; Congressional Record index--103rd Congress, Second session (1994) to the present; Committee Reports--104th Congress to the present.
Gale Artemis: Literary Sources integrates Literature Resources from Gale (Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, Twayne's Authors Online, LitFinder, LitFinder for Schools, MLA International Bibliography, and Gale Virtual Reference Library) and Literature Criticism Online to unlock information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, biographies and more
Full Text with backfiles. This exclusive collection gives you over 80 of today's top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students, and health professionals around the world on a daily basis as well as a premier nursing and allied health database.
This database provides full text nearly 600 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating back as far as 1975 for key magazines. It also provides more than 500 full text pamphlets, 268 full text reference books, 82,968 biographies, 90,915 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags.
Full Text. MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Searches citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE contains all citations published in Index Medicus, and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index and Index to Dental Literature.
1966 - present. Coverage is worldwide, but most records are from English-language sources or have English abstracts. Updated weekly.
A valuable resource for academic and professional libraries, the Yearbook provides a convenient tool for educators, counselors, psychologists, personnel directors, lawyers, and medical professionals to locate and evaluate testing instruments.
The Merck Manuals Online Medical Library is a free online resource that explains disorders, who is likely to get them, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, how they might be prevented, and how they can be treated.
Powerful intutive search capabilities combined with an easy to use interface, access to risk ratings, credit information and recommendations under one platform. Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with the accuracy, timeliness and transparency required in today's marketplace.
Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers periodicals, academic journals and other content. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles. Some publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defence Studies, Global Security Review, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals. Also includes full text for 245 pamphlets.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
Primary resources ranging from 1950-2011. Nature is the world’s premiere STEM journal, publishing original research across many scientific disciplines and represents a deep and definitive well-spring for STEM research. Interface is fully searchable and can be browsed by year and issue.
*Library subscription database* (Off campus users will be asked to login using their Limestone email username and password.) Users can select works by composer, artist, period, year of composition, instrument or genre. Play lists can also be created.
Users can search and download printable scores from the database of over 35,000 works from publishers such as Universal Edition, Josef Weinberger, Chanterelle, Oxford University Press, and many more. With a vast selection of chamber and solo pieces, the Naxos Sheet Music Library offers the quickest and easiest way to print sheet music from the web. The Solero viewer enables subscribers to download, edit, and hear music before printing. Scores can be enlarged, redacted, or transposed instantly and users can listen to any and all parts of a score before printing. The Naxos Sheet Music Library puts thousands of compositions at your fingertips.
When you have found music that interests you, you click download and then you will have two options. You can either print right then in the current key by using the Instant Print feature, or you can open you music in the Naxos Sheet Music Viewer. The Naxos Sheet Music Viewer allows you to view, print, transpose, and listen to MIDI playback of most songs.
Formerly AP Newsmonitor, this collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
NewsBank's Access World News Research Collection contains current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.
Includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Generate, edit, and publish an entire MLA Works Cited list or APA References list that complies with the rules of the current MLA Handbook and APA Publication Manual. NoodleBib takes care of punctuation, alphabetization and formatting, producing a polished source list for import into Word.
With information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more, NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.
Includes full text. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 periodical titles related to nursing and allied health. Over 715 of these titles include the fulltext. The database also includes more than 12,000 fulltext dissertations, videos from Medcom, Inc., multicultural reports from CultureGrams and study paths. This nursing collection also contains hundreds of full-text reference books, 200 animations from Blausen Medical’s Human Atlas, contains all major body systems, search results returned in tabs that correlate to the nursing process, disease and drug overviews, sample care plans, and a Nursing Toolbox.
Full Text with backfiles. This exclusive collection gives you over 80 of today's top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students, and health professionals around the world on a daily basis as well as a premier nursing and allied health database.
Formerly FirstSearch, provides a host to a variety of indexes contained in the OCLC Online Computer Library Center, Inc. and its affiliates (printed and online material, ERIC, PsycFirst, journals and articles not provided by Limestone). Please email the Library at firstname.lastname@example.org for access instructions.
Online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Electronic access to Gales' Information Plus reference series of statistics, government data, information on legislation and more.
Oxford Bibliographies Social Work Online provides students and researchers an up-to-date place to start their research. Unlike traditional bibliographies and the online abstracting & indexing services, OBO: Social Work provides a much-needed filter to the avalanche of scholarly information now available.
This unique resource covers the works of contemporary playwrights, including new editions and translations. Includes citations to approximately 31,000 plays–published individually or in collections–dating from 1949 to present time and over 600 monologues for auditions or course assignments. Coverage also includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Standalone database. Not searchable with other EBSCO databases.
Political Science Complete™ (PSC) contains full text for more than 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Praxis Core Test, also known as the Pre-Professional Skills Test (PPST), is a free resource to assist students who need to earn a college degree in education. The following Praxis test examples are located at this site:
Praxis Prep Course: Praxis Core- Mathematics, Reading, and Writing Reviews
Praxis Core Practice Tests: Math, Reading, and Writing practice tests
Praxis Core Study Materials: Core study guide and flashcard study system
Focusing on elementary school research Primary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text back files go as far back as 1989, while indexing and abstract back files go as far back as 1984.
This collection includes full text for more than 520 high-quality education journals including: Booklist, Education, Education Digest, Education Week, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others. This database also contains nearly 230 educational reports.
Proquest's ABI/INFORM includes in-depth coverage for over 3,730 Business publications, with more than 2,670 available in full text, and offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. See our new Proquest guide here http://libguides.limestone.edu/ABI/Inform.
See our new Proquest guide here http://libguides.limestone.edu/ABI/Inform .
This database provides coverage of more than 550 full text journals, including more than 525 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.
Eight peer-reviewed, open access scientific and medical journals that include original research as well as timely feature articles. All PLoS articles are immediately freely accessible online, are deposited in the free public archive PubMed Central.
Free Open Source content. Complete coverage of all eight PLoS titles.
PubMed comprises over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Free Open Source content. Contains some full-text.
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature indexes 240 magazines--the ones most often found in school, public, and college library collections, as well as the New York Times (late New York edition). Readers' Guide Abstracts Full Text takes digital bibliographic reference to the delivery of full text articles. Each full text entry also features an abstract of the full article for quick scanning. Abstracting and indexing coverage includes The New York Times and The New York Times Magazine.
Full text coverage of more than 140 publications starting with January 1994.
The Comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Religious and Theological Abstracts provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology and lists a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions. This database also provides abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.
Research Starters Sociology articles are broken down into twenty-six categories, each of which contains between four and thirty-five article topics: aging & elderly issues, culture, history of sociology, social movements & collective behavior, sociology of religion, etc.
Provides a global picture by discovering new insights from research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Users can search and view critically important regional content with international impact from nearly 650 titles, over 4 million cited references, and open access with links to full text through a local language interface.
Not all articles are in full text. This database contains full text and abstracts. Journals published/distributed by Elsevier. Coverage is strongest for biology, chemistry, geology, marine science, mathematics, medicine and physics. Also includes many online periodical subscriptions.
Science In Context reflects curriculum trends and focuses on key concepts taught in school classrooms, including: Earth Science, History of Science, Life Science, Physical Science, Science and Technology, Science as Inquiry, Space Science, and more.
With a wealth of content and a dynamic design that facilitates STEM research and learning, Science Online offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on core science disciplines to help students find a starting point for their research, and students can also access the full, updated content of our unique science eLearning Modules, which target a variety of core topics and feature valuable Teacher Support materials for seamless in-class integration. Plus, interactive science experiments that come with lesson objectives, data tables for findings, and analysis of expected results allow students to replicate the in-class laboratory experience in a safe and user-friendly environment.
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Short Story Index provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories, as well as full text for thousands of stories. Short Story Index is searchable by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique and source, or by any combination of terms.
This source indexes about 400 English-language periodicals in a wide variety of subjects related to the Social Sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work etc. Articles from about 100 of the journals indexed are available full text. Indexing goes back to 1983.
SocINDEX offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.
Contains over 440 full text titles, and also offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. It features more than 1,500,000 records with coverage of journals and smaller scholarly works dating to 1800, as well as over 20,000 dissertations, theses and references to articles written in 60 world languages.
Sport Business Research Network is a leading provider of sports marketing research in the US and offers an all-encompassing perspective on the sports business, drawing upon syndicated and custom proprietary market research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles.
This collection of eBooks covers all topics, including Business and Sciences. To view available content, please deselect the "Include preview-only content". Do not purchase articles! If you can not locate an item please submit your requests through our Library Loan Form.
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Also available: 2.5 million multi-disciplinary statistics, facts and market data
4,000 Dossiers; more than 80,000 topics covering various markets and industries; over 22,500 original sources of data; Citation data from official university standards (APA, MLA, Bluebook, Harvard, Chicago)
and 400-500 new stats everyday.
This is a handy patient-information tool that's been written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians. Common conditions, treatments, and health tips are presented concisely and informatively to enhance understanding and health promotion.
Primal Pictures resources are the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy. With benchmark anatomy, physiology and clinical content, Primal Pictures is widely accepted as the best in class and used by thousands of health science educators, students and practitioners worldwide to teach, learn and practice.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints.
Tumblebooks are e-books for e-kids. TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated, talking picture books teaching children the joys of reading in a format they'll love! Please see your instructor for login information to create playlists, etc.
The K-12 Student Center includes Live Homework Help, WriteTutor Center, Test Prep Center, and a SkillsCenter Resource Library. Tutors are available with no appointment needed! Tutor.com features a variety of resources for students of all ages:
Includes some reference content, including American Decades, American Eras, DISCovering U.S. History, Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations and the American Journey series. Also delivers full-text periodicals, newspapers, primary source documents, radio/television transcripts, and streaming audio and video clips.
Over 5,000 primary source documents. 67 volumes of reference materials. Over 100 journal titles.
Access to public Birth, Period Linked Birth - Infant Death, Birth Cohort Linked Birth - Infant Death, Mortality Multiple Cause, and Fetal Death data files. All are available for independent research and analyses. Also, data access tools to collections of vital statistics products including tables, data files, and reports that allow users to access and examine vital statistics and population data interactively.
Free online resource. Print copies available in the Library's Reference Collection.
Provides full-text coverage for more than 330 trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public.
All material cataloged by OCLC member libraries including: books, manuscripts, computer data files, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, magazines and videotapes. (Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers.)
Please contact the library at email@example.com for username and password.
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Includes maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Collection of reference materials, full-text articles from scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide geographic and chronlogic research materials for the study of world history. Coverage of ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance. TRIAL July 2012
Over 1,800 primary source documents. 27 volumes of reference materials. Over 110 journal titles.
Facts On File Writer's Reference Center provides almost 100,000 definitions from more than a dozen thematic dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books; plus a Writer's Reference Shelf, Writer's Resources and more.