It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following list of databases are recommended for Liberal Studies majors to find journal articles, news & magazine articles, eBooks, trade/professional publications, and more. For a full list of available databases, visit the All Databases page.
Provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Subjects include physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Indexing 1980-present; Fulltext for most titles, 1994-present.
Covers nearly 400 English language periodicals in the diverse subject areas of the humanities, including literature & language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, and religion & theology.
Indexing: 1984 - present, Abstracts: March 1994 - present. Fulltext: January 1995 - present (96 titles).
This source indexes about 400 English-language periodicals in a wide variety of subjects related to the Social Sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work etc. Indexing goes back to 1983.
This database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. It also contains nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 37,400 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Religion & Philosophy Collection™ is a comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.