LibGuides: Elementary Education Resources: Teaching Science

SC Science Curriculum Standards

Science E-Books available at Limestone University Library
Search our E-Book collection for elementary science titles.
NSELA
National Science Education Leadership Association
SCSELA
South Carolina Science Education Leadership Assocation

Tumblebooks (DISCUS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Tumblebooks are e-books for e-kids. TumbleBookLibrary is an online collection of animated, talking picture books teaching children the joys of reading in a format they'll love! Please see your instructor for login information to create playlists, etc.
Free resource from DISCUS.

What Is Science? by Rebecca Kai Dotlich; Sachiko Yoshikawa
Call Number: Juvenile Collection (Curriculum Section) Q163 .D68 2006
Solids, Liquids and Gases by Adrienne Mason; Ontario Science Centre Staff; Ray Boudreau
Call Number: Juvenile Collection (Curriculum Section) QC173.36 .S65 1995
The Science Fair Expedition by Joanna Cole; Bruce Degen
Call Number: Juvenile Collection (Curriculum Section) Q126.4 .C65 2006

Search our One Search catalog for more titles.

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers over 400 core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in the area of education.
Indexing coverage from June 1983; abstracting coverage from June 1984; full text coverage from January 1996.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ERIC is the world's largest source of education information, with nearly 1 million abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
ERIC Document citations from 1966 - present and ERIC Journal citations from 1966 - present.

Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content.