Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward,
email@example.com, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.
Collins Dictionary of Business by
Covers all the main areas of business theory and practice: marketing, production, finance, personnel, business policy and international business. Comprehensive coverage of everyday business terms such as cash flow and patent, and such increasingly quoted terms as hedge funds.
Dictionary of Business
Contains basic business terms that cover all aspects of business life from the office to the stock exchange and international trade fairs. The vocabulary covers all aspects of everyday business usage: office practice, buying and selling, banking, insurance, stock exchange, warehousing and distribution.
The New Penguin Business Dictionary by
This dictionary should prove useful for those pursuing business courses and for those who need to get to grips with the jargon of the business and management world. It covers all aspects of business from accounting through marketing and organizational behaviour to human resource management.
The Ultimate Business Library, Wiley by
A one-stop guide to the world's leading business thinkers. It is a unique summary of those books which have had the most significant impact on management thinking, drawing out the lessons any business can learn.
Director of the Library/ Assistant Professor