LibGuides: MG 620 Supply Chain Management: Find Supply Chain Information

Transportation

(borrowed from ASU Libraries Supply Chain Management LibGuide)

Airports of the United States, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands
Over 900 airports, heliports, and seaplane bases in the United States, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands as of 2012. Includes the National Transportation Atlas Database.
America's Marine Highways Map
from the US Dept of Transportation Maritime Adminstration
Federal Railroad Administration GIS Application
Query the data using the options across the top left for County, Crossings, Places, or Zip Code. In the Results section down the left side, right click the query location you entered and select zoom or pan, as appropriate, to be taken to that spot on the map and view the infrastructure details shown. Includes highways, railroad lines, and waterways.
National Highway System
From the US Dept of Transportation Federal Highway Administration
State Transportation Statistics
Compiles annual data on each U.S. state's infrastructure, safety, freight movement and passenger travel, vehicles, economy and finance, and energy and the environment. Use the annual reports rather than the map links for the most current data.
USDA Agricultural Transportation
"The Transportation Services Division (TSD) serves as the expert source for economic analysis on agricultural transportation from farm to markets."

(borrowed from ASU Libraries Supply Chain Management LibGuide)

Find a Trucking Company
"This is a unique relational database tool that will help you check which Trucking characteristics match your needs."(for the US)
Logistics Locator
"Logistics Locator is a logistics directory source for the 3pl, warehousing & distribution, supply chain management, and trucking industries. This high quality directory is designed to aid logistics professionals in researching and "locating" relevant logistics solutions."
LogisticsWorld
"Logistics World is a directory of logistics resources on the internet. Find logistics companies, logistics providers, supply chain consultants, supply chain management, freight forwarders, freight companies, trucking companies, moving companies, movers, shipping companies, air freight, air carriers, ocean freight, ship lines, rail freight, third party logistics providers, warehouses, freight transportation and more. "
Ship.gr
World Shipping Directory

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Standard & Poor’s NetAdvantage is a comprehensive source of business and investment information. It offers online access to a variety of research-related products, including detailed overviews of global industries. In-depth information about major companies across various sectors and insights into individual stocks and their performance. The Outlook: Analysis and forecasts for economic and financial trends. Mutual Fund Reports: Data on mutual funds. For non-business students, NetAdvantage also includes a Financial Education section with tools for understanding personal finance.
Industry Surveys; Stock Reports; Company Profiles

(borrowed from ASU Libraries Supply Chain Management LibGuide)

International Trade Compliance Institute
"Brings together information on U.S., foreign-country, and multilateral trade laws and regulations and provides links to export market research sources."

(borrowed from ASU Libraries Supply Chain Management LibGuide)

DryShips.Inc Daily Market Report
"DryShips Inc. is an owner of drybulk carriers and tankers that operate worldwide."
Gasoline and Diesel Fuel Update
From the US Energy Information Administration
Global Shipping Costs (Statista)
Global Shipping Costs "provides shippers and other users with a planning tool for trading merchandise in any part of the world. The calculation is based on a weight average of a group of rates on a given route which makes it a unique marketing and planning tool for obtaining generic shipping costs from port-to-port and shipping time."

Email Me

Contact:

Chloe Hoyle
Assistant Professor
Outreach & Instruction Librarian
Limestone University Library
1115 College Drive
Gaffney, SC 29340

Office: 864-488-4446

Subjects: Library Help and Services, Music