Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A to Z Databases: Electronic Books (EBooks)

This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.

Accessing eBooks

The library has access to over 375,000 electronic books in our E-Book collection. To access the electronic books from off-campus please select which collection you'd like to search. You'll then be prompted to login using your Limestone username and password.

Limestone Faculty/Staff/Students will login with their Limestone username and password. Then you will be able to create your own account in the E-Book collections to download to your device. 

eBooks are best viewed using Chrome or Firefox browsers.

EBook Central (formerlly EBL & Ebrary)

 

EBook Central

PASCAL is the Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries, a consortium of South Carolina's academic libraries together with their parent institutions and state agency partners.

These eBook collections are part of PASCAL's 3-year eBook pilot program "which represents an increased focus on collection management collaboration."

Need assistance?  Here is a tutorial!

EBSCO eBook Tutorials

E-Books: 4 Advantages

  • One Device, Many Books: eBooks are portable and lightweight, making it easy to carry around.
  • Accessible Everywhere
  • Easily Updates
  • Shareable Content
  • Augmented Reality Experience
  • Easy on the Eyes
  • Read Aloud Feature
  • Interactive Elements

Examples of Free eBook Collections

 

Hathi Trust

Google Books

Internet Archive

Project Gutenberg

Perseus Digital Library

Many Universities are conducting their own digitization projects. For example:

 

Web Services Librarian

Profile Photo
Janet Ward, MLIS
Contact:
Limestone University Library
1115 College Drive
Gaffney, SC 29340
https://www.limestone.edu/academics/associate/
computer-science/information-technology
Office: 864-488-8351 Cell: 864-492-5306
Website

EBook Collections Available through Limestone

 

MIT Press Scholarship Electronic Books (eBooks)

Psychology eBooks

Oxford Scholarship Psychology Electronic Books (eBooks)

A collection of electronic books and unparalleled research tools, making this collection easily accessible, highly discoverable, and fully cross-searchable.

Locate additional material here.

If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward, jward@limestone.edu, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.