It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Databases: W
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public.
All material cataloged by OCLC member libraries including: books, manuscripts, computer data files, maps, computer programs, musical scores, films and slides, newspapers, journals, sound recordings, magazines and videotapes. (Does not include book chapters or individual articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers.)
Please contact the library at firstname.lastname@example.org for username and password.
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Includes maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Collection of reference materials, full-text articles from scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, and images, maps and charts which provide geographic and chronlogic research materials for the study of world history. Coverage of ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance. TRIAL July 2012
Over 1,800 primary source documents. 27 volumes of reference materials. Over 110 journal titles.
Facts On File Writer's Reference Center provides almost 100,000 definitions from more than a dozen thematic dictionaries, encyclopedias, and reference books; plus a Writer's Reference Shelf, Writer's Resources and more.