It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Databases: S
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Provides a global picture by discovering new insights from research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. Users can search and view critically important regional content with international impact from nearly 650 titles, over 4 million cited references, and open access with links to full text through a local language interface.
Not all articles are in full text. This database contains full text and abstracts. Journals published/distributed by Elsevier. Coverage is strongest for biology, chemistry, geology, marine science, mathematics, medicine and physics. Also includes many online periodical subscriptions.
Science In Context reflects curriculum trends and focuses on key concepts taught in school classrooms, including: Earth Science, History of Science, Life Science, Physical Science, Science and Technology, Science as Inquiry, Space Science, and more.
With a wealth of content and a dynamic design that facilitates STEM research and learning, Science Online offers a comprehensive overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines. Topic Centers feature specially selected content on core science disciplines to help students find a starting point for their research, and students can also access the full, updated content of our unique science eLearning Modules, which target a variety of core topics and feature valuable Teacher Support materials for seamless in-class integration. Plus, interactive science experiments that come with lesson objectives, data tables for findings, and analysis of expected results allow students to replicate the in-class laboratory experience in a safe and user-friendly environment.
A comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Short Story Index provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories, as well as full text for thousands of stories. Short Story Index is searchable by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique and source, or by any combination of terms.
This source indexes about 400 English-language periodicals in a wide variety of subjects related to the Social Sciences including sociology, family studies, public administration, social work etc. Articles from about 100 of the journals indexed are available full text. Indexing goes back to 1983.
Contains some Full Text. An Indispensable Resource for Students and Practitioners
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 500 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Subjects include: addictions, child and family welfare, civil and legal rights, education, human services, mental health, and therapy.
This database covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work, evidence-based quick lessons, clinical assessment tools, continuing education modules, patient education handouts and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.
SocINDEX offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.
Contains over 440 full text titles, and also offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. It features more than 1,500,000 records with coverage of journals and smaller scholarly works dating to 1800, as well as over 20,000 dissertations, theses and references to articles written in 60 world languages.
Sport Business Research Network is a leading provider of sports marketing research in the US and offers an all-encompassing perspective on the sports business, drawing upon syndicated and custom proprietary market research, industry reports, and licensed industry articles.
This collection of eBooks covers all topics, including Business and Sciences. To view available content, please deselect the "Include preview-only content". Do not purchase articles! If you can not locate an item please submit your requests through our Library Loan Form.
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Also available: 2.5 million multi-disciplinary statistics, facts and market data
4,000 Dossiers; more than 80,000 topics covering various markets and industries; over 22,500 original sources of data; Citation data from official university standards (APA, MLA, Bluebook, Harvard, Chicago)
and 400-500 new stats everyday.
This is a handy patient-information tool that's been written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians. Common conditions, treatments, and health tips are presented concisely and informatively to enhance understanding and health promotion.
Primal Pictures resources are the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy. With benchmark anatomy, physiology and clinical content, Primal Pictures is widely accepted as the best in class and used by thousands of health science educators, students and practitioners worldwide to teach, learn and practice.
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. With over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows, Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus.
How to Use SmartSearch by DISCUS
Science Reference Center
Something About the Author Reference (ebooks & print)