It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Databases: P
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
This database from DISCUS contains a curricular content hub specifically designed for K-3 students. Packed with informational articles, ready-made activities, and literacy supports for students of all abilities, it boosts engagement and fosters independent learning in core subject areas. Also contains authenticate read-aloud audio.
This unique resource covers the works of contemporary playwrights, including new editions and translations. Includes citations to approximately 31,000 plays–published individually or in collections–dating from 1949 to present time and over 600 monologues for auditions or course assignments. Coverage also includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.
Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Standalone database. Not searchable with other EBSCO databases.
Political Science Complete™ (PSC) contains full text for more than 530 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Praxis Core Test, also known as the Pre-Professional Skills Test (PPST), is a free resource to assist students who need to earn a college degree in education. The following Praxis test examples are located at this site:
Praxis Prep Course: Praxis Core- Mathematics, Reading, and Writing Reviews
Praxis Core Practice Tests: Math, Reading, and Writing practice tests
Praxis Core Study Materials: Core study guide and flashcard study system
Focusing on elementary school research Primary Search provides full text for more than 60 popular magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text back files go as far back as 1989, while indexing and abstract back files go as far back as 1984.
This collection includes full text for more than 520 high-quality education journals including: Booklist, Education, Education Digest, Education Week, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others. This database also contains nearly 230 educational reports.
This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research. Features coverage dating back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present,
Authored and edited books and book chapters, Dissertations selected from Dissertation Abstracts International (Sections A and B), Publications from more than 50 countries, and Journals published in 29 languages.
This database provides coverage of more than 550 full text journals, including more than 525 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.
Eight peer-reviewed, open access scientific and medical journals that include original research as well as timely feature articles. All PLoS articles are immediately freely accessible online, are deposited in the free public archive PubMed Central.
Free Open Source content. Complete coverage of all eight PLoS titles.
Regardless of where you initiate searches, you need seamless access to trusted sources for research, teaching and learning. This databases enables direct entry from the open web. This functionality allows users to search, find and preview more than 900 million documents without authentication and retrieve Open Access full-text content curated by ProQuest.
PubMed comprises over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Free Open Source content. Contains some full-text.