Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are experiencing problems with our guides, please contact Janet S. Ward,
email@example.com, Associate Professor and Web Services Librarian.
Nature Magazine with Archive
Primary resources ranging from 1950-2011. Nature is the world’s premiere STEM journal, publishing original research across many scientific disciplines and represents a deep and definitive well-spring for STEM research. Interface is fully searchable and can be browsed by year and issue.
Naxos Music Library
*Library subscription database* (Off campus users will be asked to login using their Limestone email username and password.) Users can select works by composer, artist, period, year of composition, instrument or genre. Play lists can also be created.
Naxos Sheet Music
Users can search and download printable scores from the database of over 35,000 works from publishers such as Universal Edition, Josef Weinberger, Chanterelle, Oxford University Press, and many more. With a vast selection of chamber and solo pieces, the Naxos Sheet Music Library offers the quickest and easiest way to print sheet music from the web. The Solero viewer enables subscribers to download, edit, and hear music before printing. Scores can be enlarged, redacted, or transposed instantly and users can listen to any and all parts of a score before printing. The Naxos Sheet Music Library puts thousands of compositions at your fingertips. Solero for Mac https://support.sheetmusicnow.com/hc/en-us/articles/360013269991-Installation-on-MacOS, Solero for PC: https://support.sheetmusicnow.com/hc/en-us/articles/360013079511-Viewer-Installation-on-Windows
News (AP, UPI, etc.)
Formerly AP Newsmonitor, this collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics & Government and 50 State Reports. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
NewsBank's Access World News Research Collection contains current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative work-space with shared folders and annotated documents.
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.
Generate, edit, and publish an entire MLA Works Cited list or APA References list that complies with the rules of the current MLA Handbook and APA Publication Manual. NoodleBib takes care of punctuation, alphabetization and formatting, producing a polished source list for import into Word.
With information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles included, plus feature content including lists of award-winning books, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, Recommended Reads and more, NoveList Plus is a complete readers' resource.
Nursing & Allied Health Collection (ProQuest)
Includes full text. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 periodical titles related to nursing and allied health. Over 715 of these titles include the fulltext. The database also includes more than 12,000 fulltext dissertations, videos from Medcom, Inc., multicultural reports from CultureGrams and study paths. This nursing collection also contains hundreds of full-text reference books, 200 animations from Blausen Medical’s Human Atlas, contains all major body systems, search results returned in tabs that correlate to the nursing process, disease and drug overviews, sample care plans, and a Nursing Toolbox.