It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Databases: M
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
Designed specifically for high school libraries, MAS Complete is a full-text database providing hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Designed specifically for high school libraries, MAS Ultra – School Edition is a full-text database of popular magazines, reference books and primary sources covering many subjects, including history, science and health. It also includes and over a million photos, maps and flags.
The Book Collection: Nonfiction series is a suite of databases providing searchable full text and informative abstracts for popular nonfiction books used in schools and public libraries today. Four distinct versions of the collection allow schools to choose age-specific databases.
Full Text. MEDLINE provides medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Searches citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE contains all citations published in Index Medicus, and corresponds in part to the International Nursing Index and Index to Dental Literature.
1966 - present. Coverage is worldwide, but most records are from English-language sources or have English abstracts. Updated weekly.
A valuable resource for academic and professional libraries, the Yearbook provides a convenient tool for educators, counselors, psychologists, personnel directors, lawyers, and medical professionals to locate and evaluate testing instruments.
The Merck Manuals Online Medical Library is a free online resource that explains disorders, who is likely to get them, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, how they might be prevented, and how they can be treated.
Powerful intutive search capabilities combined with an easy to use interface, access to risk ratings, credit information and recommendations under one platform. Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with the accuracy, timeliness and transparency required in today's marketplace.
Alexander Street Press -This link opens Microaggressions in Therapeutic Practice”. You may search portal for many Alexander Street Press videos. For details and to request a title, contact Janet S. Ward at firstname.lastname@example.org. Presented by Gina Torino, fl. 2009, Gina Torino, fl. 2009; produced by Alexander Street (Alexandria, VA: Microtraining Associates, 2018), 20 mins.
Middle Search® Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers periodicals, academic journals and other content. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles. Some publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defence Studies, Global Security Review, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals. Also includes full text for 245 pamphlets.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
Music Index with Full Text is international in scope with full-text journals from over 30 countries including Australia, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Turkey, the UK and the U.S. Subjects Include Classical music, Film scores, Music and society, Music and subculture, and Music business and management.