It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Databases: L
This guide contains a full list of databases organized by name.
This multimedia resource for all K-12 teachers, students, and parents includes Magic School Bus and covers all significant subject areas such as English Language Arts, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Health, World Languages, Technical and Vocational Education, and Music & Dance. More than 150,000 items including videos, images, audio files, maps, and science experiments can be streamed or downloaded and Learn360 integrates with Google Classroom.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
This unique resource is essential for keeping pace with all of the latest trends in the evolving field of library studies. Developed by librarians with librarians in mind, this database provides cover-to-cover full-text articles from select publications, along with indexing and abstracts of periodicals, state journals, conference proceedings, books and much more.
Thomas is a free, web-based resource for legislative information. It offers summaries, status information, and text of bills, as well as major legislation, public laws, and roll call votes. Also available through the site are the full text of the Congressional Record, as well as extensive committee information.
Free resource. Bill summaries and public laws--93rd Congress (1973-74) to the present; Bill text--101st Congress (1989-90) to the present; Major legislation--104th Congress (1995-1996) to the present; Congressional Record text--101st Conress to the present; Congressional Record index--103rd Congress, Second session (1994) to the present; Committee Reports--104th Congress to the present.
Gale Artemis: Literary Sources integrates Literature Resources from Gale (Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, Twayne's Authors Online, LitFinder, LitFinder for Schools, MLA International Bibliography, and Gale Virtual Reference Library) and Literature Criticism Online to unlock information in primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, biographies and more
Full Text with backfiles. This exclusive collection gives you over 80 of today's top nursing journals used by nurses, nursing students, and health professionals around the world on a daily basis as well as a premier nursing and allied health database.
This class covers all aspects of the Basic Search Mode in Ovid. A series of examples are used to demonstrate the effectiveness of the Basic Search function (this is not just for beginners but also for more advanced users). Natural Language, Related Terms and Relevancy are just a few of the search strategies that are discussed in detail during this session. Available in other languages